We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Briquenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,534 - 1,540 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2006

Stayed: September 2006
5  Thank Weardale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

The twelve Apostles hotel was by far the highlight of our honeymoon. From the onset, it was amazing. We were welcomed at the door by the manager who showed us around the hotel's facilites. When we arrived to our gorgeous nautical themed room (furnished with fresh rose petals), we were presented with a lovely bottle of Nederburg sparkling wine. The bar was lovely, overlooking the most stunning views in the world. The restaurant food was fabulous, with a very extensive wine list. We both visited the spa, which was delightful. We truely felt like celebrities.We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights, and every minute was pampered heaven. There is beautiful walks to be had around the hotel, with hidden hammocks set under thatched canopys. It was expensive, but worth every penny and we would go back there again in a heartbeat....go to this hotel; you won't be sorry!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank HTMoloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

This is definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
I stayed there for two nights (a return visit) with my seven year old daughter. We were welcomed back like old friends. The service was outstanding. The attitude towards children is fantastic. The food was superb and every effort was made to make ensure our stay was perfect from beginning to end.

It is so great to find a hotel that is upmarket and luxurious but also caters to children in a friendly and non-patronising way. We loved our picnic in the mountain, our relaxing swim and treatment in the spa and to my daughter's delight - the giant shells filled with sweets dotted around the hotel. The popcorn, hot chocolate and marshmallows while watching a movie in the private cinema is a great touch.

And to top it all - the setting is exquisite.

I cannot praise this hotel enough and will definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TravellingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

This is a WONDERFUL hotel. The last review left describes a hotel that neither I nor the other reviewers here would appear to recognise.

Yes, the hotel is a good 15-20 minute drive along the coast from CT (though some othe rnice places along the way), but its location is what makes it and the views over the ocean are stunning. The first time we went was to take in the renowned sunset over cocktails. It was so good that went back a number of times and the food in the restaurant was excellent, as was the service.

I think the ideal duration is probably 3/4 nights.

I cant wait to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ronaldobiscottini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2006

I was so excited arriving in Cape Town at the prospect of staying in this hotel as the guide book rated it so highly. The staff were cold and unwelcoming. The bar shut between 11.30pm and midnight and we were moved to the cafe - hardly 5 star!! Breakfast took 40mins to one hour after ordering. We paid extra for a view which was not great. Although we were unable to get our room until 6pm, we were asked to leave at noon on our day of departure and shower in the leisure facilities which were not particularly private. Please save your money and be saved from disappointment.

Stayed: June 2006
8  Thank Sorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2006

The Twelve Apostles Hotel is scenic, nestled between the mountains and the ocean. The staff are very professional and service wonderful. The only drawback would be the 20 minute drive to the V&A Waterfront and the city. The free shuttle is available but not always convenient to your schedule.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
677 reviews
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,683 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: £259 - £892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing