We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best hotel we have ever stayed at, a truly amazing time with exceptional service and attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best hotel we have ever stayed at, a truly amazing time with exceptional service and attention to detail”
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We got married at The Twelve Apostles on 5th December. I chose this hotel because of its magificent location and its exceptional reputation. From the moment I began making arrangements from the UK I was extremely impressed with the service that I received. Nothing was too much trouble, always going that extra mile and offering a very personalised and professional service. I cannot fault anything about our time spent here. The suite with the sea view was absolutely amazing (we could not hear any noise from the road) plenty of space for our children, lovely touches like goody bag for our five year old ,complimentary sweets around the hotel old and nappies and wipes for our baby. Everything that you could possibly need and more. The concierge were fabulous, Masood and Dale did an excellent job, extremely attentive. The food in Azure was first class with beautiful views. We had a truly wonderful wedding day, Adele and Johan are a credit to the hotel, both of you made our day very special indeed and we hope to return on our next trip to South Africa.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jilly3778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Congratulations and thank you for choosing to spend this special occassion with us. We are naturally delighted you had a brilliant wedding and look forward to seeing you return on many future anniversaries.

We will ensure that Dale, Masood, Adele and Johan are made aware and recognised for their efforts and the personal attention they have given you.

Please feel free to contact us directly when you are next visiting Cape Town and please also consider our other properties in South Africa, namely Bushmans Kloof and The Oyster Box. We all form part of The Red Carnation collection of hotels which has hotels in South Africa, the United Kingdom, Switzerland, Florida and Guernsey.

Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,295
    180
    66
    29
    30
See reviews for
249
934
36
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary at the Twelve Apostles Hotel. We were delighted with the service which is outstanding and helped to make our special occasion even more memorable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vyv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your views with other travellers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to opening our doors to you on many future occassions.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We booked our honeymoon through Lion Tours via the SAA website and were a bit hesitant as we weren't sure what to expect for such an amazing value. Not only were the hotels incredible but we had great customer service and no hitches.

The staff at the twelve apostles is truly, genuinely engaged in making your stay as great as it can be. The only other time I have ever seen such genuine service was at the park hyatt tokyo. Gorgeous location, hidden and part of the landscape, comfortable rooms and perfect views.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with other travellers and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to opening our doors to you on many future occassions and please also consider our other properties in South Africa, namely The Oyster Box and Bushman's Kloof. We all form part of The Red Carnation Collection of Hotels which has hotels in South Africa, the United Kingdom, Guernsey, Florida and Switzerland.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our two and a half week holiday travelling around Cape Town, the Winelands and Garden Route. Our room was beautiful and the hotel staff very polite and friendly. Whilst this is a 5 star hotel it is not at all stuffy. Service on the whole was excellent though we did feel a bit ignored one morning at breakfast, probably due to where we were sat but that really isn't an excuse. Address can be misleading as still a drive rather than a walk into Camps Bay. Loved the fact we had two bathrobes each in our room, one for indoor use and the other for use around the pool and visiting the spa.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittlePPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us at The Twelve Apostles and we are delighted you enjoyed your time in Cape Town.

Please accept our sincere apologies that you felt ignored at breakfast one morning this is certainly not our intention and thank you for bring this to our attention.

We hope you choose to return to South Africa in the not to distant future and would be delighted to open our doors to you again. Please also consider our sister properties in South Africa, namely The Oyster Box and Bushman's Kloof. We form part of The Red Carnation Collection of Hotels which has hotels in South Africa, the United Kingdom, Guernsey, Switzerland and Florida.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Twelve Apostles is an amazing boutique hotel. We have stayed with my wife during our recent trip. Service was amazing, food was great and view was incredible. It is a little far away from the city but this did not bother us that much.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ca2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome the opportunity to open our doors to you on many future occassions.

I do hope you had the opportunity to visit Cape Town whilst with us and make use of our complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and the city.

Please also consider our other properties in the Red Carnation collection, we have hotels in South Africa, the United Kingdom, Guernsey, Switzerland and Florida.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We arrived at the hotel on my birthday, and the hotel staff had surprised me with a cake and some chilled wine in the room (courtesy of hubby), and they had upgraded our room to a mountain facing one for our entire stay! I was blown away...the staff is friendly and courteous and they go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The spa is heaven on earth, the views are breathtaking, I will definetely be returning to the Twelve Apostles!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2010
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers and we hope to see you returning to the Twelve Apostles in the not to distant future.

We look forward to opening our doors to you on a future occassion

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Twelve Apostles for 4 nights this October, following our Safari, Whale watching and Drive of the Garden Route.
We have stayed in many top class hotels and were totally amazed at the quality of this one.
The hotel's location is fabulous. Only 15 minutes drive into Cape Town V&A Waterfront and well positioned for the Cape peninsular too.
The rooms are very elegant, comfortable, spacious and well equipped.
The hotel's facilities are great and the resturant was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sollie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdadvisor, Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2010
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your views with other travellers. We take great pride in our property and it's superb location and we have been blessed with many whales and dolphins in front of the hotel as well this year!

We do hope you will be returning to The Twelve Apostles in the not to distant future and please also consider our other properties in South Africa, Bushman's Kloof and The Oyster Box.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
645 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
321 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,596 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Southall Travel, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing