We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
204
21
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
21
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla belleboutique hotelparking garagebreakfast restaurantcape townroom serviceperfect locationsea viewpool areahot tubour honeymoonrooms are largewonderful hotelfinal nightbreakfast is servedrestaurants barscomplimentary mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Marly and it was the best 3 nights I have ever spent at a hotel. I have spent many nights in hotels all over the world mostly 5 star and the Marly has been my favourite. From our arrival until departure we were treated like royalty and nothing was too much for the staff. The views were amazing and it is well worth the extra money to book a sea facing room because the sunsets are to die for and the best thing is you can order cocktails to your room from the fabulous bar downstairs and there margarita's were fantastic. We arrived on a sunny Saturday afternoon and got settled in on our spacious balcony in time to relax and soak up the sunset a perfect start to a perfect 3 nights. We had flown from Australia and staying in Camps Bay was our last 3 nights of our two week holiday and it was well worth saving Camps Bay and the Marly for the end. South Africa is a fantastic country and has so much to offer we travelled quite a bit and saw so many spectacular sights, from their spectacular wild life to their stunning coastline, Chapmans way was so amazing. Not only can I say that the Marly is the best hotel you could stay in at Camps Bay but also I need to mention that I fell in love with the whole of South Africa and I will be back. Congratulations to all the staff for excellence in service. 5 star all the way and all I can say is book it you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: book a sea facing room it is well worth the extra money next time im booking the penthouse.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank watsonclan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLorimer, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

We have shared your feedback with our team. I must agree with you, that our margaritas are the best, but you have to try one of our unique, signature cocktails when next you visit. We so look forward to welcoming you back when next you leave Australia to visit our shores.

Warmest regards,
Angela Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Absolutely magnificent !! Free Wifi , Free Covered secure car parking, Free mini bar, an amazing sea view breakfast served in the restaurant downstairs complementary. Look no further if you want to escape the bustle of Cape Town and only a 15 min drive away from the V&A waterfront and city center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLorimer, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for the review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Marly Boutique Hotel. The breakfast venue, La Belle Bistro & Bakery recently opened its doors and we are thrilled that you got to experience their offering. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you are ready for a break.

Warmest regards,
Angela Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in August. The Marly is brilliant. Our room had a great view of the beach and Atlantic. The rooms are beautifully decorated with huge bathrooms and complimentary minibar/coffee machine. The hotel is luxurious, well placed and the staff did everything within their power to make our stay as outstanding as possible. The maitre de organised a complimentary bottle of champagne on my girlfriend's birthday for when we returned after dinner, for example. The breakfast was lavish and could not be faulted, and the staff gave us many useful tips for navigating cape town and the things it had to offer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OHSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLorimer, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our 5 star boutique hotel in Camps Bay.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us at The Marly. Your wonderful feedback has been shared with our team and we so look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Cape Town.

Warmest regards,
Angela Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 18 August 2014

definitely will recommend this over any other hotel in CT. I could not find one flaw. Jaco (supervisor) and Lauren (reception) were simply amazing and attended to our every need. Thanks for all, it was simply awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLorimer, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for the review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our 5 star service at our boutique hotel in Camps Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Cape Town.

Warmest regards,
Angela Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

gracefully furnished spacious hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, located on the wealthiest spot of town, right next to the beach, offering a very generous breakfast served at a local cafe. everything you need.


Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms on the front side with superb ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLorimer, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for the review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our 5 star boutique hotel in Camps Bay. The Kove Collection, not only has The Marly as part of its collection, but The Alphen Boutique Hotel situated in Constantia. So next time you visit Cape Town you have 2 boutique hotels to choose from. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Angela Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews