We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb guest house” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
Ranked #31 of 60 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superb guest house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Beautiful guest house, great rooms, superb attention to detail. Breakfasts good, except cooked breakfast. Knowledgable host. Great value

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSUKKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We booked in here on the recommendation of a friend and he was not wrong. Warm welcome, comfortable large rooms, delicious breakfast eaten overlooking superb view, and good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hostess of 30 Fiskaal is the lovely, warm, charming Charmaine and she is simply wonderful at looking after her guests. Her home has a gorgeous feel and amazing views, you feel it is home from home - nice rooms, comfy beds, great swimming pool area and balcony/lounge area to chill out and not to forget, the cutest resident dog Ziggy who nearly got sneaked back to Ireland by me ;-). Highly recommend this as a place to stay when in SA.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-marie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in 30 Fiskaal Guesthouse in Sept 2010 as 3 couples and we enjoyed the place a lot. It was a very beautiful villa with very nice & clean rooms. The Atlantic Ocean view & table mountain view from the rooms were perfect. According to me Camps Bay is the best location to stay in Cape Town and 30 Fiskaal is definately our lead option. The value for money for this beautiful guesthouse is very high and they got very good special offers throughout the year.

If we visit Cape Town again, 30 Fiskaal will definately be the place we stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

With travelling being a very large part of my job, it is with tired eyes that i view holiday accommodation. This slightly cynical and weary view was reversed in a heartbeat by the truly exquisite location and service that my family and I received at 30 Fiskaal in Camps Bay, Cape Town.

if you're looking for a place to unwind, or get back in touch with your more human side, then I can recommend no place more heartily. The antithesis of soulless corporate Marriott identikit locations, this is a space to bring your partner or family, relax and get round to actually opening the pages of the book that you've been meaning to start for the past 6 months.

This is the kind of residence, that fills cramped cerebellum with overwhelming memories of positivity, and demands a return after only a few days. The very essence of exceptional holiday accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IamtheWptss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I stayed at the guest house while I was in Cape Town for a wedding. The owner is so sweet and accommodating. All the rooms are big with lovely decor. Everything in the place is nice and new. It is lovely swimming in a pool looking out over Cape Town. From the guest house no matter where you look there are panoramic views. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

It wa our 1st visit to SA so it was wonderful to stay in such a beautiful place. Charmian made us very welcome and made us feel as if we were staying in her home - but still gave us plenty of privacy. All the rooms seem to have something special about them and we loved the wonderful view of Table Mountain, with the mist in the early morning, and also of the ocean. The little touches of lavender in the bathroom and on the bed were lovely.

We shared several drinks on the balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The sunset was amazing. My only regret is I didn't have enough time just to laze and relax around the pool - a lovely area with grass, lounges (both in the sun and undercover shade), umbrellas and plenty of towels.

Charmian was very helpful in helping us plan the next part of our road trip. She gave us lots of information on where to stay, places to visit and how long distances would take - all very useful information when you are somewhere for the 1st time.

Not only did she do all that but - paid a courier for us! My son had left his suit at another B&B in the wine area and Charmain helped organise its return. We were out for the day when it was delivered and so just paid the courier on our behalf.

I would certainly recommend staying at 30 Fiskaal Road - and hope to do so again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SS2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
61 On Camps Bay
61 On Camps Bay
#28 of 60 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 60 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guest House Michelitsch
Guest House Michelitsch
#32 of 60 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge du Cap
Auberge du Cap
#11 of 60 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
51 On Camps Bay Guesthouse
51 On Camps Bay Guesthouse
#12 of 60 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Guest House
Diamond Guest House
#29 of 60 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House

Property: 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
Address: 30 Fiskaal Road, Camps Bay, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing