We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
65
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
14
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Beautiful guest house, great rooms, superb attention to detail. Breakfasts good, except cooked breakfast. Knowledgable host. Great value

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSUKKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We booked in here on the recommendation of a friend and he was not wrong. Warm welcome, comfortable large rooms, delicious breakfast eaten overlooking superb view, and good location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hostess of 30 Fiskaal is the lovely, warm, charming Charmaine and she is simply wonderful at looking after her guests. Her home has a gorgeous feel and amazing views, you feel it is home from home - nice rooms, comfy beds, great swimming pool area and balcony/lounge area to chill out and not to forget, the cutest resident dog Ziggy who nearly got sneaked back to Ireland by me ;-). Highly recommend this as a place to stay when in SA.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-marie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in 30 Fiskaal Guesthouse in Sept 2010 as 3 couples and we enjoyed the place a lot. It was a very beautiful villa with very nice & clean rooms. The Atlantic Ocean view & table mountain view from the rooms were perfect. According to me Camps Bay is the best location to stay in Cape Town and 30 Fiskaal is definately our lead option. The value for money for this beautiful guesthouse is very high and they got very good special offers throughout the year.

If we visit Cape Town again, 30 Fiskaal will definately be the place we stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

With travelling being a very large part of my job, it is with tired eyes that i view holiday accommodation. This slightly cynical and weary view was reversed in a heartbeat by the truly exquisite location and service that my family and I received at 30 Fiskaal in Camps Bay, Cape Town.

if you're looking for a place to unwind, or get back in touch with your more human side, then I can recommend no place more heartily. The antithesis of soulless corporate Marriott identikit locations, this is a space to bring your partner or family, relax and get round to actually opening the pages of the book that you've been meaning to start for the past 6 months.

This is the kind of residence, that fills cramped cerebellum with overwhelming memories of positivity, and demands a return after only a few days. The very essence of exceptional holiday accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IamtheWptss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews