We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
Ranked #30 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Co Down
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We spent three nights at 30 Fiskaal Road and were delighted with the standard of
accommodation.The property is very well kept and obviously great attention is paid to the daily cleaning and maintenance duties.
The breakfasts are abundant and the views are incredible.
Many thanks Charmain and your staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at 30 Fiskaal for two nights in October 2012. Thanks Charmian for a lovely time. We stayed in the penthouse suite which was big enough to host a small party...we did not want for anything, and it was a perfect base in Cape Town and also close enough to the winelands and all the wonderful restaurants that Cape Town has on offer. Loved the crisp white linen and the Gilchrist & Soames bathroom amenities. Slept like a log in the comfortable King sized bed. We will definitely return to a home-away-from-home!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent a couple of days visiting Cape Town and overnighted at 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House. This place is simply amazing. We felt directly very warm welcomed by all the people there. The house is beautifully placed not far away from the sea (2 minutes with the car) and gives amazing views on the sea and Camps Bay. In the evening we can enjoy the stunning sunset just staying at the terrasse while drinkiing a port wine (made available by the Guest House) or lying on a sunchair by the pool. The Guest House provides all safety and the breakfast is excellent. Actually, we have only one regret, that we did not spend more time there!!!!! Luckily we know the address and will come back for sure.

We take this opportunity to thank Charmaine, Corlette, Lilly and Nic for their hospitality, sharing their tips with us (must restaurant; 95 Keerom and Aubergines) and made us feel so good there. We highly recommend this place to anyone, equal what kind of person you are, you will like it.

Joel & Nicole

Room Tip: We had the room 3, which is a little bigger than the other ones (apart from the Penthouse) and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 30 Fiskaal. The rooms were beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and complete with finishing touches. The hostess was helpful and accommodating. The only downside for us was the location. It's not convenient or safe (because of the traffic) to walk home at night, but we got used to giving the cab drivers directions.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

So, my first Adult vacation with a boyfriend, he chooses Cape Town and what an experience it was!!!
He refuses to give me the itinerary but does tell me the name of where we are staying, 30 Fiskaal - Guest House....... Hmmmm!!!! He's taking me to a guest house i think, so I check the reviews on here and the people are not lying, it was great! We stayed in a room with a private patio, views of Lion Head, Devil Peak and Table Mountain as well as Camps Bay, breath taking!!! Comfortable room and surroundings. I would definitely recommend getting a car hire as this proved really great for getting around to the places we visited and works out cheaper than using taxis your entire trip; Table Mountain was round the corner, the beach was an 8 min drive, loads of excellent bars and restaurants on the strip as well as a pharmacy and supermarket. The Water Front was a 15ish min drive and our favourite spot of the trip, Asoka, was 8mins away; 30 Fiskaal is in the most beautifully convenient location and definitely worth the reviews and a visit; we'll be back soon for sure!
Special thanks to Colette (hope I'm spelling it right), the manager (the owner was away), between her and my boyfriend they organised all the restaurants, i'm presently carrying mucho extra weight around my middle, trips to Table Mountain, sorted the car, showed us on the map how to get absolutely everywhere and found me chocolate when I was craving it.
Thank you for an unforgettable trip!!! xxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: They're all good, call/ visit the website and choose what works for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kofsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Suffolk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We spent a wonderful three days in the fabulous Penthouse, we can definitely recommend this to anyone. The views are simply stunning.
Many thanks to our friendly, welcoming hostess who made our stay so special - her restaurant recommendations were spot on !
We look forward to returning in the future, many thanks.

Room Tip: Any room with a view - stunning from the Penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Recommended by a friend.Found to be very welcoming and comfortable. Beautiful decor, delicious breakfasts and excellent advice and help on planning your day. Lovely place to relax by the pool overlooking Camps Bay. We stayed the first 2 nights of our trip there and were so pleased to be having the final night of our holiday back there again before flying home.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
2.2 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.4 mi away
61 On Camps Bay
61 On Camps Bay
#28 of 54 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Diamond Guest House
Diamond Guest House
#29 of 54 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finchley Guesthouse
Finchley Guesthouse
#19 of 54 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Houghton View Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House

Property: 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
Address: 30 Fiskaal Road, Camps Bay, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing