We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd forgotten about this place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
Ranked #35 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here over 10 years ago upon recommendation from a friend. Roy and Sergio (assume they still run it?) were perfect hosts and the accommodation was faultless and spotless.
I remember breakfast outside was both delicious and set in fabulous surroundings.

The guest house is perfectly located and excellent advice on where to go/what to see etc was on hand if you needed it.

If I went back to Cape Town/Camps Bay again today, I'd go back to 30 Fiskaal Road

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

30 Fiskaal is set in a quiet cul-de-sac just off the main road between CapeTown and Houts Bay.

The guest house is at the foot of Table Mountain with spectacular views of the mountain, the Lions Head and Camps Bay.

Owner Charmian has created a welcoming home-away-from-home in a multi-level villa style property including a sun terrace, swimming pool with shaded seating area, garden room and lounge.

We stayed in a lovely home-styled standard double room with en-suite shower and patio. The room had a very comfortable King size bed with air conditioning, TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a mini--bar.

Breakfasts were excellent - a buffet range of fresh fruits, cereals and toasts and a cooked breakfast are all included the room rate, but watch out for the coffee - they make it strong!

Nohing is too much for the team - Charmian and Corlette provided local maps, helped with on-line bookings for sights and excursions and our on-line check-in for the return flight (even though wi-fi access is available).

We didn't use the pool so can't comment on it, but otherwise we've given a well deserved 5 'spot' rating to everything else.

Room Tip: Access is by guest keys through a single door and corridor after dark, so ask for a room as far away...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dryasabone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We couldn't have wished for a more impressive place to start our first visit to SA.
Our bedroom looked up at Table Mountain, though the bathroom was rather small.
The lovely breakfast in the room overlooking the sea and Lions Head is to die for.
Lovely people running a locely place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We spent two nights at the beginning of our holidays,The guesthouse was fabulous and the staff were very helpful and friendly.The location was first class with view of the mountains. Thank you for making the beginning of our holidays so special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flower1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We had perfect 10 days at 30Fiskaal. It is the perfect location to exlore Capetown and the closer area. The breakfast was very good and Corlette an the owner supported us a lit during our stay....booking of restaurants, events etc. The service was lovely and there was really nothing to complain about!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonefaensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

I've had such a lovely stay here. Fabulous location in Camps Bay with views to die for all around and just 20 mins walk from the beach - and such great value for single occupancy vs others which are just a bit closer. Lovely house, spacious rooms with private terrace, great breakfast and free Wifi included. Such warm and helpful service: I arrived early at breakfast time and this was no problem at all and I was able to check into my room immediately; they were so helpful in offering recommendations and booking whatever I needed. Thanks Charmain, Colette and the team for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed three nights at this lovely, cosy guesthouse near Capetown at Camps Bay nestled under the Twelve Apostles. The rooms are delightfully decorated. The breakfast room is like a furniture shop in blue and white. The staff are wonderfully friendly. Great relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Couldnt have chosen better.

Room Tip: Its a small seven bedroomed guesthouse at the end of a cul-de-sac far from the noise of the road. Th...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
African Dreams Guest House
African Dreams Guest House
#24 of 54 in Camps Bay
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Guest House
Diamond Guest House
#28 of 54 in Camps Bay
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic House
Atlantic House
#21 of 54 in Camps Bay
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House

Address: 30 Fiskaal Road, Camps Bay, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing