We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camps Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
Ranked #34 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Metuchen
11
Reviewed 23 October 2005

The last three days of our too short time in South Africa was spent with Roy and Sergio at their beautiful guest house. Our room was huge and included a private balcony with a wonderful view. Breakfast was substantial and tasty. The common rooms were full of books and comfortable furniture.
Roy and Sergio were very helpful and provide the guest with lots of information about the area. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was more peaceful than staying in Cape Town would have been. We would reccomend this guest house to anyone. Our stay was a memorable time. If we get to return to South Africa, 30 Fiskaal Rd. would be our destination.
Thank you Roy and Sergio!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 79 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Ireland.
11
Reviewed 11 October 2005

On our arrival at 30 Fiskaal Road, where we were greeted by Roy, we felt right at home from the start of our holiday. The standard of hospitality and accommodation was first class. Nothing was a problem to our hosts who were always at hand to assist us with our travel enquiries.
We found Roy and Sergios home to be excellent value for money and would recommend this Guest House to anyone wishing to stay in the Cape Town area.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wiesbaden, Germany
12
Reviewed 2 October 2005

My friend and I stayed at 30 Fiskaal Guest House for 6 days in September, and we can highly recommend it.
We were initially upset that our room was not sea facing, but after a short while in our room we realized that our mountain views were really beautiful, and we could sit on our patio outside our room where we had great sea and mountain views.
The room was a good size, with all the facilities we needed, ( a wonderfully comfy bed! ), the bathroom was small with a shower, but also fine for us.
The pool area is also fabulous, it overlooks Camps Bay beach!
Breakfast was amazing, a full breakfast and lots of goodies to choose from.
The guest house is half way up the mountain in Camps Bay, close to the city centre and to the Waterfront, so you do need a car, but you need a car where ever you stay in Cape Town.
We will definitely be going back to 30 Fiskaal Road, the hosts Roy and Sergio were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The house is the perfect venue for a relaxed stay in Cape Town, we had a perfect holiday.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2005

We visited the Fiskaal Guesthouse in november 2004 and it was our 6th time there and we are absolutely sure, this was not the last time !!!
We like the stay there expecially for the warm welcome from the hosts Roy and Sergio. They can read our wishes from our eyes and they look always after us. Here oncemore a big Thank You for you Roy and Sergio !
The house is very beautiful and the rooms are so comfortable and expecially the penthouse is like a dream for yourself with a fantastic view over Camps Bay, Table Mountain and the ocean.
The breakfast is fantastic and we enjoy the delicious kinds of food.
At all the live in this guesthouse is much more better than as a 5-star-hotel. Much more quieter, relaxted with a special privat atmosphare. You must test it by yourself. We both can recommend this stay and we love it so much.

Frank and Ina from Berlin-Germany

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankandIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gauteng, South Africa
14
Reviewed 10 March 2005

We had a fabulous weekend in a gorgeous setting. Attention to detail was superb, the hosts charming and breakfasts worth rising early for!
Will definitely recommend it to our friends and will be back soon ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong
15
Reviewed 10 March 2005

As Cape Tonians now living abroad in Hong Kong, one of the finest pleasures for us on our trips to Cape Town is 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House. Its views of the Atlantic beaches on Cape Town's seaboard are sublime, and probably the best to be had anywhere in the city. The Mediterranean style guest house and its decor cannot be beaten for beauty and quality. On the lower slopes of Table Mountain, it is close to Clifton and Camps Bay beaches, and the city centre and Waterfront are just over the col that links Table Mountain and Lion's Head. If location, location and location are the key to choosing holiday accommodation, then this place has it all. (We should know - like I said, we're originally from Cape Town!)

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2005

If you are looking for a Guest House in the best part of the Cape, look no further!

We have stayed at the Fiskaal Road Guest House for seven years in a row - and we never tire of the view, the hospitality and the sheer delights of this luxurous Medeterranian style Guest House overlooking Camps Bay.

There are 6 delightful double rooms to choose from - but why not spoil yourself and book a few nights in the penthouse suite - better than the best hotel room in Cape Town!

5  Thank pearcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Bay Atlantic Guest House
0.3 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
African Dreams Guest House
African Dreams Guest House
#24 of 54 in Camps Bay
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30 Fiskaal Road Guest House

Address: 30 Fiskaal Road, Camps Bay, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
30 Fiskaal Road Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing