We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly, comfortable hotel”
Review of Primi Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Primi Royal
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very friendly, comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The boss of this nice hotel was friendly and very helpful about our trip, gave us lots of advice about what to see and where to go around Cape Town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janmicham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbcpt, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
hi,

many thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

regards

the primi royal team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    139
    35
    14
    14
See reviews for
42
265
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

the hotel is situated 1 street back from the main strip at Camps Bay making it an ideal base for just chilling out or eating out at the many cafes along the beach front and handy enough to all other local attractions. The rooms are a good size,clean and ours came with excellent views of the ocean.However,the most outstanding feature of this hotel is Byron and his friendly staff . Byron made us feel very welcome and his down to earth approach made for a great stay!As others have said his expert advice on all things Cape Town was also valuable .We (a family of three) would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TREVANEDYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbcpt, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
hi,

many thanks for the kind words and we are really happy that you had a great time with us!!

we really look forward to having you again in the near future.

warm regards

the primi royal team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We found this hotel to be well located. Great rooms. Good value fr money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laviolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbcpt, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
hi,

many thanks for your kind words,
we look forward to having you again.

regards

the primi royal team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Much like other comments we were concerned when we pulled up outside! However, dont be, a freindly and warm welcome awaits with nothing being too much trouble for Byron and the team. Byrons expertise in trips, travel and resturants saves you the job of reading any trvale guide for Cape Town. Would not hesitate to stay here again - A wonderful holiday with the most breathe taking sunsets from the bar balcony.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rattylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbcpt, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
hi ladies,

thank you very much for your kind words!!
we really enjoyed having you with us and cant wait to see you again on your second honeymoon!!

warm regards

the primi royal team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, service was good and accomandation was nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael_Tomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at this boutique hotel for one night only - wish we could have stayed longer. We were in one of the deluxe sea-facing rooms - it was very spacious and clean and nicely decorated - same goes for the bathroom. Breakfast was very good. My sister and her husband were upgraded to a superior room with a 4 poster bed because we mentioned that it was the last night of their holiday. Made the stay even more special. We would certainly stay at this hotel again and can recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg053020145l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breasted Chart
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our trip to SA. We were a little nervous when we saw the outside, but don't be! The service is very friendly, with Byron the manager, particularly welcoming & helpful in terms of advising on visits to attractions in CT. About 100m from beaches and a host of decent restaurants, including the Codfather. Breakfast was good & lots of variety. Bar open 24 hours a day. Despite the proximity to the Camps Bay beach the location was very quiet. Thoroughly recommended as a reasonably priced hotel in an expensive city.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 & 6 have great views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole_rumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Camps Bay Retreat
Camps Bay Retreat
#9 of 12 in Camps Bay
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primi Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primi Royal

Property: Primi Royal
Address: 23 Camps Bay Drive, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Primi Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're a small 10 bedroom boutique hotel just 100 m up from the beach, restaurants, bars & Miami-Beach style nightlife! We strive to give good service & make your stay as pleasurable as possible. We arrange half-day & full-day tours of all types: Best-of-the-Cape, The Peninsula - Cape of Good Hope & Cape Point, Wine, Cheese & Olive Tasting at our very best vineyards in the famous Cape Winelands, museums, Table Mountain, day trips to Cape Safari Game Farms, whale watching, shark cage diving, helicopter trips, tandem paragliding & other extreme sports...and the list just goes on! If you're looking for a home-away-from-home experience then look no further! We have no airs & graces & no-one stands on ceremony. Just pure friendliness! All of our rooms overlook the magnificent Atlantic Ocean with a backdrop of Table Mountain. So do join us! Come EAT ~ SLEEP ~ PLAY ~ where "WORK IS LOVE MADE VISIBLE!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Primi Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primi-Royal Hotel Camps Bay
Primi Royal Cape Town
Primi Royal Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing