We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primi Royal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Houghton View 13 Apartments(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquility(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
231
148
38
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
148
38
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townfour poster bedsuperior roomtable mountainsea viewhuge bedplunge poolsmall hotelbreakfast was includedtop floorsuperb viewssmall poolthe main stripboutique hotelstayed here for nightsa lovely staybeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The Primi Royal has superb views over Camps Bay and from our room we had a great view. The staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful whenever we asked for anything. The room was lovely as was the breakfast. Great start to our honeymoon.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kels510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hi Kels
Can not thank you enough for your 10/10 review.
It makes our hearts sing to have appreciative guests.
Very, VERY,much appreciated!
Best regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Primi-Royal, especially the lovely view of the bay. We booked the Superior Room with Seaview and it was totally worth it. The view from our room included gorgeous sunsets, and we enjoyed the spacious room and comfy tub. The staff members were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were very tasty. The only negative about the room was that the walls are a bit thin, so you may hear your neighbors.

Nonetheless, I highly recommend, and can't wait until our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tartpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Well, Hi to you in Atlanta Georgia - land of beautiful peaches!
Thank you for your kind review & happy to have had you stay with us.
We're having such beautiful sunsets at the moment... "wish you were here!" :-)
Best regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel, the homely feeling it gives off, the beautiful views && rooms - but most importantly: the customer service I recieved. From the first phone call with Liberty to the Arrival meeting with Zane.

I will definitely be returning. Thank uu Primi Royal.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tarryn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hey Tarryn - You were a gem yourself!!
Thank you for the very kind words & so happy to hear you'll be returning!
Until we meet again...
Our very best regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Upon our arrival we were upgraded to the luxury rooms, free of charge. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was amazing! Overall I can say that it had great value fot money and I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrisychurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hi Guys
We upgraded you - cos sometimes we can :-)))
Besides... sometimes it's just nice to surprise people when they least expect it.
Happy to have made your stay enjoyable & please do come again soon!
Best regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay at Primi Royal, a small boutique hotel - loved the location and our room with a view of the bay. Convenient to beach, shops, restaurants & public transport into Cape Town. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful; breakfasts were ample & prepared to order. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever, & would heartily recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dearest Helga
Thank you for your very kind review. Very much appreciated!
Please do come back if ever you have the chance. We'd love to see you again.
Our very best regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews