We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for the family, great value, great staff....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We stayed for 6 nights. Very comfortable two bedroom, living and dining room serviced apartment with great views of the bay. Located 15 min walk from the market. Lee, the General Manager, and her team are very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Not directly on the beach / sea front - hence not the place for those looking for more excitement. Very much recommended for families / groups who want to spend time together.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeMangoTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

we stumbled across Oceana and couldn't have been happier. Claire and Leigh, the managers, were so friendly and couldn't be more helpful. They combine professionalism with real warmth and really made the end of our trip relaxing, even helping out with on line check in and stamps for last minute post cards.....those little details will never be forgotten, so thank you girls.
The apartment was perfect, great views and fantastic facilities. You do need a car as going down into Camp's Bay may be an ok walk but going up would be a killer(we never tried it!). The apartments are clean although could do with providing some dishcloths,tea towels and washing up liquid....but that really is all you can say as everything else was fantastic.
Angie, the on site beautician is also lovely and very reasonable.I had a lovely massage and facial.Good luck Angie with the business, you deserve it.
Really loved our stay with you guys.See you soon we hope x

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydney1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

I have stayed at the Oceana four times in the past 6 years. I always go back to the Oceana for its convenience and simplicity. When traveling in the Capetown area we always are on a leg of an extended trip to other parts of the continent. The Oceana offers a great location to both Capetown and south to the Cape of Good Hope. Walking distance to the great beaches of Camps Bay. The small kitchenette in each suite is great for breakfast and lunch preparation. No great luxury but everything the no frills traveler needs and more. I will continue to return to the Oceana each time I travel to Capetown.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar10j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

An amazing facility with incredible staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping. I enjoyed being on the premises and would walk to the beach or enjoy the ocean view from my balcony. Everyone was so helpful in getting me what I needed and making me feel comfortable, safe, and clean. I cant wait for my family to come visit as I will put them up at The Oceana to ensure their first impression of Cape Town starts with them.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmaymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

My friend and I have stayed at the Oceana several times and each time found ourselves really enjoying this home from home in such a wonderful part of the world. Lee and the team go out of there way to make your stay really enjoyable and are quick to help out with any mishaps or problems.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnasusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This is my fifth stays since year 2006G at the Oceana accompany with my brother and brother in law with their families utlizing more than 3 apartments for more than 4 weeks each time ; offcourse this reflect that people whome works there are very helpful and services given away were excellent; thus i would like to take this opporunity to thanks them all.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We have stayed at the Oceana twice about five years apart. The reception staff are excellent in all respects. The value for money is excellent. Location is a little difficult being high up on the hill overlooking Camps Bay. We like to stroll out for dinner at night and the high location means taking the car with the constant parking problems. The kitchen seems well equipped but, in nearly twenty years of self catering hoildays we have never once used a cooker. There is a pool and other facilities but, again, we have never used them. Our main social activity while on holiday is a drive out somewhere for lunch and sightseeing. Although only two of us we always book a two bed apartment, for the extra space. The en-suite bathroom would benefit from a shelf to put toilet articles. The high location means it can be windy.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
380 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites

Address: 13 Ingleside Road, Camps Bay, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: £90 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceana, self catering apartment complex & Spa offers secure parking, two swimming pools, landscaped garden and The Oceana Spa. One bedroom & Two bedroom apartments with open plan kitchen dining room and lounge. Views of the Atlantic ocean from the balcony and living area. Affordable accommodation in Camps Bay - view video on youtube: Camps Bay The Oceana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing