We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of Camps Bay”
Review of Auberge du Cap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Cap
Ranked #11 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our second visit to this amazing Bed and Breakfast was worth the while with the exceptional hospitable hosts Mike and Morgan, who received us with such warmth and friendliness. Situated against the Twelve Apostle Mountain Range and overlooking Camps Bay, this Guest House is indeed the jewel of Camps Bay with its stunning views. An excellent breakfast every morning, served with the personal touch of our hosts, prepared us for exploring Cape Town the rest of the day. We stayed in Nouveau Suite this time, which compared well with Bordeaux where we stayed during our previous visit 2 years ago. The luxurious accommodation facilities are neat and clean and includes a kitchenette, lovely shower and Jacuzzi style bath to soak in. The lovely flowers and champagne which awaited us on our anniversary complemented our stay. We indeed look forward to spending our time here again next time we plan a trip to the Mother City.

Room Tip: Bordeaux is totally private, Nouveau overlooks the swimming pool although other guests did not encro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I arrived at Auberge Du Cap at about 10.30 at night after a flight from Australia and after an orientation from Mike - we settled down for the night. Waking up next morning to the views from the balcony down onto Camp's bay and across to Table mountain was simply incredible a feeling that continued as we took breakfast on the dining room balcony - a great selection of tasty food with views to die for.
The Nouveau suite definitely delivers as a luxury apartment and it was great to be able to walk out and use the pool after walking back from Camp's Bay, I would definitely recommend it to anyone and we hope to return in 2015.

Room Tip: Nouveau suite has the most amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickynoodle1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This place is amazing and we had a 10 out of 10 stay here and would definatly recommend/ go back in a shot......the accomodation we could not fault in anyway, the views of Camps bay are breath taking......possibly the best spot for a breakfast ever! Thanks also to mike and morgan who helped no end with our every question....and the loan of binoculars to spot dolphins much appreciated. Stay here or miss out!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Mike & Morgan are really fantastic hosts at Auberge making our experience in Capetown amazing. They were so helpful in assisting us with our holiday plans and making great suggestions. Our room was beautiful inside and out with views that take your breathe away. It's quiet and tranquil and it's not until breakfast that you realise that other guests are there. One must have the Morgan omelet it's the best in S.Africa. This is the place to stay!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in all of them,!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was our second stay at Auberge Du Cap. The accommodation and welcome were as good as we'd remembered - this time we booked the Bordeaux suite with it's own private entrance. We were in heaven!

I'd highly recommend this suite as it boasts a massive terrace which is completely private - we spent many hours simply lazing here drinking in 270 degree view of Camps Bay, the Lion's Head and Table Mountain - simply stunning.

Mike, Morgan and their team looked after up extremely well - all amenities were top class and breakfasts were delicious.

This is a fabulous addition to your holiday accommodation options and Camps Bay makes a good base for some time enjoying the beaches, Cape Town and further afield. Well be coming back - that's for sure.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Littlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have traveled and lived throughout the world and stayed at many hotels and guest houses. The pictures of the Auberge look amazing...but they do not give the place justice! It is the first place I have stayed where it was even better than the pictures suggested. The views from the Auberge at the best in Camps Bay and Cape Town. We stayed in both the penthouse and the ocean suite and the views were fantastic from both rooms. The place was clean and very comfortable. Furthermore, the hospitality shown by Mike & Morgan was second to none. They went out of their way to accommodate any request and after staying there for a week, it was hard to say goodbye to our new friends. I cannot recommend the Auberge high enough - you will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilSpecJonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This guest house was recommended to us by a friend and it was spot on, If you can manage to get up the terrifying driveway, you will find a gem right under the Twelve Apostles in Camps Bay. We booked the extremely comfortable and large penthouse with our own balconies which unfortunately we couldn't use too much because the famous Cape wine made it's presence known. Hosts Morgan & Mike made us feel so welcome - they even did our laundry! Thanks for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
1.3 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
678 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#4 of 54 in Camps Bay
562 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Cap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Cap

Address: 77 Theresa Avenue, Camps Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: £80 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge du Cap 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive and unique villa, nestled against the famous Table Mountain Nature Reserve and ruggedly beautiful Twelve Apostles Mountain Range, capturing the ultimate in sea views, spectacular natural splendor and tranquility! Magnificent heated pool, sun deck, stylish and elegantly appointed accommodation ensures superior comfort and a quality experience. TGSA 4 Star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge du Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Cap Hotel Camps Bay
Auberge Du Cap Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing