We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We actually stayed in 2012 and a friend asked for a recommendation for this year and I remembered how good the villa was, reasonable price, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The access to the beach, main roads etc. was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi William,

Thank you so much for posting such a great review. I'm glad you still remember us and are recommending us to your friends.

When are you coming to visit us again? We are currently refurbishing and giving the villa a little face lift. Look out for our new pictures on our website.

Hope you are doing well
Kind Regards
The Villa Atlantica Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    48
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
27
104
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This place is great! Good location, just a short drive/walk to the beach and there's a deli across the road. The owners and cleaning staff are so friendly and it was such a nice place to stay in the first few days of our trip. We had the sea facing room for the first night then moved into the mountain facing room for the second and third night due to our last minute booking! Both rooms were lovely but if you book in advance and have the choice, I would recommend the sea-facing room as it has a jacuzzi in the room and you'll get the most beautiful views of the sunset!
This place also has washing facilities which is perfect if you're travelling or away for a while, as well as a spacious communal kitchen and outside table area where we spent an evening sitting with a few bottles of Savanna Dry while watching the gorgeous sunset!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-facing room - there is a jacuzzi in the room and the sunsets are truly stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for posting such a positive review regarding your stay at Villa Atlantica Camps Bay.

We are so happy you liked both the sea facing as well as mountain facing rooms and enjoyed all the facilities our villa has to offer.

I am thrilled to hear that we were a great place to stay when starting your trip of our beautiful city.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you all the best on your future travels and endeavours.

Kind regards
The Villa Atlantica team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a wonderful 7 night stay at Villa Atlantica. The location was great - easy access to all the Cape Town sights - and the facilities provided made it a real home from home. The staff who came in each day to clean up were really hard working and nothing was too much trouble. The room was large and the bed really comfortable. And our balcony with sea view was really special - particularly as we could see the sun go down each day directly over the bay. If I had to be really picky, I would say that the only slight downside is that your experience can be quite different depending on who else you are sharing the space with - but for us this didn't really impact too much and the same could always be said of a hotel stay. In fact, there were times during the week when we had the communal areas all to ourselves which was real luxury and one that we would have never been able to otherwise afford. Our stay was really comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank minijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene O, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review about Villa Atlantica on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that you felt that your stay was perfect and thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodation, views and the service offering from the team.

I completely understand your point of view with regards to a communal area and having to share with other guests and I'm thrilled to advise that we have upgrade all rooms to include your own kitchenette and are going to be refurbishing the living area as well.

We hope to welcome you back to Villa Atlantica in the near future.
Kind Regards
Tali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at Villa Atlantica. We were very impressed with the hospitality we received upon our arrival. The accommodation was luxurious and very comfortable. Great facilities and perfect location near the beach. We would definitely recommend staying there and look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene O, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi Pamela,

I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Villa Atlantica and that you felt that you were taken care of by the team.

Thanks for the praise on the accommodation, facilities, location and the service that you received. It's always a pleasure to assist with any guest request and I am elated that this willingness from our side left such a positive impression on your stay.

Hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Tali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We loved everything about Villa Atlantica, the location, the consideration given to us by the owners, the thoughtful gestures and the level of comfort.
It was out first trip to Cape Town and we hope there shall be many more to come. And we know for a fact that we wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi Adil,

Thank you so much for such a great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the personal touch and gestures.

Wishing you and your beautiful wife all the very best for this exciting journey you both are on and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Many Thanks
Tali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is our first trip to SA and a friend advised us to stay in Camps Bay - so pleased. It was like staying in a village and having Room 1 at Villa Atlantica was perfect - the view was fantastic, so safe that we slept with the doors open, we enjoyed not having an hotel breakfast as we went out for breakfast in food markets etc. Coffee making facilities are in the room. The facilities in the property to cook yourself however are great (there is even a bbq) and having a washing machine and dryer available was very convenient. There is a supermarket across the road. Only criticism would be TV is a bit old fashioned but there doesn't seem to be much on so it probably does not matter! Lovely place.

Room Tip: Room 1 - do have SEA VIEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brititurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you so much for this glowing review and taking the time to share it with us.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to know that we are in the process of upgrading all the TV’s so next time we see you, you’ll be able to enjoy watching TV on a beautiful flat screen TV.

Looking forward to seeing you soon
Tali Ovadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

we stayed for a week. huge room with balcony, great view to ocean. room was beside livingroom/kitchen for all guests, due to thin walls no privacy....camps bay is a good location to stay. scenic drice chapmans peak. beach walks at noordhoek, 6 km beach almost no people, one of the best beaches worldwide. nordhoek village with nice restaurants. try farmstall, great food, booking essential.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank knysna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review, at Villa Atlantica we listen to all feedback and try to upgrade and improve where possible.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by our location and facilities.

You’ll be happy to know that we are in the process of upgrading and refurbishing the rooms to maximize privacy of all guests. Be sure to visit us again and see the enhancements. Ask for me and I’ll make sure you get a free bottle of wine to enjoy on your balcony while admiring the magical sunset over our magnificent ocean.

Looking forward to seeing you soon
Tali Ovadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.5 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 54 in Camps Bay
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 55 Rottingdean Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Mountains and Ocean lies our African Contemporary Villa. 6 tranquil suites with fridge, coffee/tea maker, air conditioner/heater, free wifi and flat screen satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atlantica Hotel Camps Bay
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing