We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have stayed at Villa Atlantica for 4 days and we cannot but recommend the place to other visitors. We stayed two nights in the studio and two nights in room number 1. Both the studio and the room were tastefully furnished and very spacious. The whole villa was incredibly neat and tidy.
We also made use of the villa facilities, including the big kitchen, veranda and patio, and we can say that staying in Villa Atlantica greatly contributed to a very successful short holiday.
The management and the staff were really nice; they did everything possible to accommodate our needs and provided us with very useful information about the city and how to get around.
We shall definitely go back one day and we do not hesitate in recommending this place to our family, friends and acquaintances.

Room Tip: The studio has a patio and looks towards Lion's Head and Table Mountain. The rooms are upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anathelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Anathelion,

Hope you and your husband are well.
Thank you for the fantastic review. Its always nice to hear how much guests enjoyed their stay.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon
Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great stay at this establishment. Very neat, tidy and organized. Lovely view of the sea and mountains and a easy, though brisk, walk down to the beach. Room very tasteful and spacious with nice balcony. Very safe with a nice pool and also a great kitchen to prepare own meals. For the price though I would have expected DSTV at least? Also, the 360degree video on their website does not reflect the revamped rooms and almost made me cancel my booking. Paintings in the hallway also not as tasteful as the rest of the look and feel and I will replace if I were the owners. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Melanie,

Thank you for your insightful review. We appreciate the honest feedback.

I wish you had told me about the DSTV as all our suites have their own satellite decoders with DSTV. I can only assume your TV was not on AV. Apologises for this.

I definitely agree with you about uploading new images on line of our revamped rooms, the reason why I haven't done this yet is because I want to finish the rest of the guesthouse before I get photos taken. As you mentioned the paintings in the hallway were very dated and you'll be happy to know they have since been changed, along with the living area.

Next time you stay, you'll see all the refurbishments completed
Hope to see you soon
Tali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great property in a fantastic location, just Around the corner from the Hussar Bar and Grill "AWSOME STEAK" the owners are extremely helpful mad the property has everything you could wish for. We loved it. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Steven,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review and I definitely agree - The Hussar Grill is an exceptional steak house!

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, we really enjoyed having you stay here.

Hope to see you again soon
Take Care
Tali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We did stay for 5 days at our room with a patio and sea view. We did enjoy every moment. Thank you so much - Villa Atlantica Team for a wonderful journey. The bathroom and room was spacious ,neat and well maintained.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilise333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Marilise,

Hope you are well.
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Tali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent studio apartment at walking distance from Camps Bay. Attention to detail (power adapters, cups and holders, etc.) fantastic. Would recommend to anyone who needs a non-catering room. The staff are super helpful and provide excellent tips and guidance for the best sights and restaurants. The studio apartment doesn't have a view over Camps Bay if that's what you're after, but if you're like us, i.e. spend most of the time out and about or by the pool, you probably don't care!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Miika

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We have actually refurbished the studio since your stay so you'll need to come visit again and let us know what you think.

Hope to see you again soon
Tali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

What an exquisite guesthouse. The rooms are gorgeous and the owner is so helpful and friendly. Staff were wonderful and even cleaned the entire villa on a Sunday! Highly highly recommend, beautiful city, beautiful guesthouse, excellent holiday

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelelowsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for the fabulous review. We really enjoyed having you stay at Villa Atlantica and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had the most fantastic time at Villa Atlantica. What a beautiful place! And Amir & his family were very, very helpful whenever we needed anything or had any questions... Thanks so much and we'll be back!


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi Tina,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We really enjoyed hosting your stay here at Villa Atlantica, Camps Bay and definitely look forward to seeing you again soon.

We are so happy you enjoyed all that Villa Atlantica has to offer.

Hope to see you again soon
Kind Regards
The Villa Atlantica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,148 reviews
1 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#4 of 54 in Camps Bay
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 55 Rottingdean Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Camps Bay
Price Range: £82 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Mountains and Ocean lies our African Contemporary Villa. 6 tranquil suites with fridge, coffee/tea maker, air conditioner/heater, free wifi and flat screen satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atlantica Hotel Camps Bay
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing