We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A fantastic place for a romantic weekend away. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the jacuzzi was great too! Great view from our room over Camps Bay and the ocean. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AusTraveller73093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you for the great review.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your romantic get away, Villa Atlantica is definitely a great spot for romantics.
Hope to see you soon
Take Care
Tali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful stay you offered us . Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very neat and beautiful. It was really excellent value for money and we will definitely see you soon !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Hi Melissa,
Thank you so much for the great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay as complete customer satisfaction is our goal.
Hope to see you again soon
Take Care
Tali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We checked in really late from Jo'burg. We were greeted by Tali's husband and check-in was a breeze. The room was comfortable, spacious and most importantly clean. It did not hit us until the next morning that the view from our room is gorgeous. We had a lovely take-away breakfast on our porch. We met Tali the next day and she was super helpful. She helped us with our Table Mountain hike plan. I wished she could convince my partner to take the cable car up, and hike down though, instead of the other way round. I gained a bit of weight from the trip, (South Africa has too much good food!), and my partner was adamant that we hiked up instead. Haha! We also got to meet Tali's adorable baby girl. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. We ate at at V/A Waterfront, which is about 20 mins drive away. We wanted a quiet, serene stay, and Villa Atlantica provided us with that.

All in all, we felt like we were home and, therefore would recommend Villa Atlantica to our friends.

Room Tip: We had Room No 3, which is at the end of the corridor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faizalsamsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you for such a lovely review.
It really means a lot to us having our guests enjoy their stay.

I recently dragged my husband up table mountain and took the cable car down, he would definitely agree with you that we should have done it the other way round, but I absolutely loved the hike.

Hope to see you again soon.
Take Care
Tali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wonderful location, beautiful view of the bay, awesome room. I am planning on staying at Villa Atlantica every time I am in Cape Town. Spacious, luxurious perfect setting. Not the best choice for kids in my opinion, but otherwise fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we continuously strive for complete customer satisfaction.

Our policy actually does not allow children under 12 at the Guesthouse but during winter we make provisions, however I do agree that the Villa caters primarily to adults.

Hope to see you again soon
Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in a Mountain View room for 4 days and were very, very pleased with Villa Atlantica, its staff, and the great location! We enjoyed meeting the other guests at the villa and hearing their stories, and we found the shared kitchen, living/dining room, and balcony to be well-appointed and perfect for relaxing. The Houghton Steps were a great shortcut from the villa to the beach and we used them daily. There's a MyCiti bus stop just half a block away from the villa (the Rontree stop) which makes for super-easy and super-convenient transport into Cape Town - we had no need to rent a car even though there's parking at the villa. Also, down the steps and on the main road through Camps Bay, you can easily catch the Hop On Hop Off Tour Bus or use MyCiti's other new routes. So, for us, the location was perfect: a well-appointed villa with a very comfortable room in a quiet neighborhood, with easy access to wherever we wanted to go. Our review wouldn't be complete without mentioning the villa's staff...Tali and her family were friendly, kind, accommodating, and professional, and Antionette is a jewel. We had a most excellent stay at Villa Atlantica and will definitely stay there again if we can!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Dorothy,

Thank you for the beautiful review. It was lovely meeting you and your husband and getting to know you guys. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and welcome you back any time.

I hope the wedding was a very special day.

Come visit soon
Regards Tali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have stayed at Villa Atlantica for 4 days and we cannot but recommend the place to other visitors. We stayed two nights in the studio and two nights in room number 1. Both the studio and the room were tastefully furnished and very spacious. The whole villa was incredibly neat and tidy.
We also made use of the villa facilities, including the big kitchen, veranda and patio, and we can say that staying in Villa Atlantica greatly contributed to a very successful short holiday.
The management and the staff were really nice; they did everything possible to accommodate our needs and provided us with very useful information about the city and how to get around.
We shall definitely go back one day and we do not hesitate in recommending this place to our family, friends and acquaintances.

Room Tip: The studio has a patio and looks towards Lion's Head and Table Mountain. The rooms are upstairs...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anathelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Anathelion,

Hope you and your husband are well.
Thank you for the fantastic review. Its always nice to hear how much guests enjoyed their stay.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon
Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great stay at this establishment. Very neat, tidy and organized. Lovely view of the sea and mountains and a easy, though brisk, walk down to the beach. Room very tasteful and spacious with nice balcony. Very safe with a nice pool and also a great kitchen to prepare own meals. For the price though I would have expected DSTV at least? Also, the 360degree video on their website does not reflect the revamped rooms and almost made me cancel my booking. Paintings in the hallway also not as tasteful as the rest of the look and feel and I will replace if I were the owners. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa atlantica, Manager at Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Melanie,

Thank you for your insightful review. We appreciate the honest feedback.

I wish you had told me about the DSTV as all our suites have their own satellite decoders with DSTV. I can only assume your TV was not on AV. Apologises for this.

I definitely agree with you about uploading new images on line of our revamped rooms, the reason why I haven't done this yet is because I want to finish the rest of the guesthouse before I get photos taken. As you mentioned the paintings in the hallway were very dated and you'll be happy to know they have since been changed, along with the living area.

Next time you stay, you'll see all the refurbishments completed
Hope to see you soon
Tali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
278 reviews
1.0 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
331 reviews
1.0 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
1.7 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 55 Rottingdean Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Camps Bay
Price Range: £52 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Mountains and Ocean lies our African Contemporary Villa. 6 tranquil suites with fridge, coffee/tea maker, air conditioner/heater, free wifi and flat screen satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atlantica Hotel Camps Bay
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing