We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous CT beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
1 review
“Fabulous CT beauty”
Reviewed 4 November 2007

Fabulous boutique hotel for weekend away & catching up with friends. Impeccable service & attention to detail. Fantastic!

  • Liked — Fabulous view
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-traveller069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    47
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
54
626
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey,UK
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2007

We are now back to reality with a bang after 12 wonderful days in South Africa. We had left the last 2 nights of our trip open as we were not sure where we might want to return to of all of the locations we were visiting. Within hours of being at Atlanticview we knew it was where we would spend those last 2 nights, the service was exceptional and the accommodation was perfect. All of the team just cannot do enough to make sure each of the guests stay is unique and memorable and this clearly differentiated Atlanticview from many of the other places that we stayed in. All of the team are knowledgeable about places to eat and visit. They made our dining experiences and stay one we will remember for some time.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank MindySurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the Atlanticview. We stayed for 9 days. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms are excellent (great shower!) and the little extras really make it special (champagne, chocolates and red rose peddles on the bed, complementary sundown drinks at the bar together with other guests which is good fun). The hotel has a very homely feel to it although you still have enough privacy. At some occasions it was slightly noisy with phones ringing but that's not something that disturbes too much. The pools are wonderful and have fab views. We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a chilled out time in Cape Town. Petra & Jacques

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank PetraAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2007

My husband and I stayed in the Sunset suite at Atlantic View from the 2nd October as part of our Honeymoon.

At all times during our stay we found we were looked after by the most amazing team of staff - Greg these guys make your business stand out from the rest - they are all worth their weight in Gold!

The decor throughout the property was stunning, with the Sunset suite having a real mix of modern African and American original art - and also natures own art in the views from the room, the sofa, the bed and even the shower of sunets over Camps Bay.

I could wax lyrical about the the food; service; ambience etc - all were above and beyond any 5 star. It was however the attention to detail which will make Atlantic View memorable for us - in particular the beautiful bottle of Cap Classic which was chilling for us, one evening on our return from a day out - with a shower of fresh red rose petals leading from the deck, into our room and up onto the bed area where the bottle was.

Sundowners in the company of Ranier (sp) and a variety of other guests were relaxed and fun and provided a great way to taste Cape wines whilst hearing about other guests recomendations for dinner etc.

In summary - a fabulous place to stay during your trip to Cape Town, with all the things we miss in chain hotels - at Atlantic View guests really are number 1.

Helpful?
1 Thank Littlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2007

Stayed three nights here and it was fantastic. Fortunately we got upgraded so that may bias my opinion slightly but it was till good. We also got a 'discounted rate' as it was off peak season.

There was plenty attention to detail and it was very relaxing. The whole property was clean, tidy and modern and also has great views.

Camps bay is excellent and only 5 minutes away by taxi, you probably wouldn't walk it.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Too cold at the time to swim in the pools
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superior, colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Atlanticview for 4 days in June. The original room we reserved was being "spruced up" so we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. The bathroom in our suite was larger than some hotel rooms! The guesthouse is to die for gorgeous and the view is unbelievable. We saw three whales from our deck! Attention is paid to every last detail. I would love to go back.

  • Liked — beautiful rooms
  • Disliked — I honestly can't think of anything
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 123marciec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

We actually were expecting a hotel but this is more like a 6 star guesthouse.

Upside: Great rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, free sunset-drinkies with little amuse-bouches every evening.
Beautiful views from the deck area.

Downside: A bit up on the hill so going out without car/taxi isn't really an option.

Strange: Receptionist had misbooked something and offered to make up for it by taking us down to camps bay in her own car.
On departure we found this service on our bill at twice the rate a taxi would charge...

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hans777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,404 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing