We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2007

This was the perfect start to our Honeymoon in South Africa. The decoration was contempary and airy, the staff are fantastic, helpful, obliging, nothing is too much bother. The location, just above Camps Bay was perfect, not to close to be disturbed by the buzzy Camps Bay night life but close enough to easily enjoy the great restaurants (the Codfather is highly recommended). and beach. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FutureWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    47
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
53
611
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2007

The hotel should be rated as one of the best hotels in the world. The property is stunningly beautiful and is decorated better than any home I have visited. The location in Capetown is in the exclusive Camps Bay area and every attention to detail has been thought of--even to heated floors and towel warmers during normal shower times. Their sundowner tradition allows the guests to taste some wonderful South African wines, wonderful canapes, and visit and get to know other guests. I can't wait to return.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing everyting was wonderful
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2007

My husband and I had an amazing experience at Atlantic View. Even with
a very late arrival which got later due to a delayed flight, it was absolutely wonderful to be met by a warm, accommodating staff, beautiful and luxurious room which was even more appreciated especially after our airport ordeal. Seeing the property in the morning took our breath away, seeing the Atlantic, Lion's Head, Table Mountain just seemingly within reach, we almost couldn't believe that we were actually in this setting and not just fantasizing from a luxury travel magazine! The staff, other guests, all the amenities completely enriched our unforgettable experience, everyone made us feel so at home (a five-star home!). We will never forget sitting in our room, overlooking the infinity pool as we watched beautiful sunsets. DANKIE for such a special stay!

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallW0rldAfterAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2007

We had a wonderful stay at Atlanticview. It was the perfect end to our honeymoon with a great balance of relaxation and exploration, something the kind staff made so easy. The room was stunning and breakfasts delicious, with the evening drinks for guests a great idea. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CapeTown435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2007

We stayed at Atlantc View whilst on our honeymoon in Cape Town. It's a fabulous initimate and very romantic boutique hotel with impeccable service and absoultely stunning views over Camps Bay. We loved the wine tasting at the bar each evening whilst chatting to other guests and watching the sun set over Camps Bay! Everyone made us feel so welcome and really made our honeymoon so special This is a truely wonderful place to stay!!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank SpanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2007

Fabulous boutique hotel for weekend away & catching up with friends. Impeccable service & attention to detail. Fantastic!

  • Liked — Fabulous view
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-traveller069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey,UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2007

We are now back to reality with a bang after 12 wonderful days in South Africa. We had left the last 2 nights of our trip open as we were not sure where we might want to return to of all of the locations we were visiting. Within hours of being at Atlanticview we knew it was where we would spend those last 2 nights, the service was exceptional and the accommodation was perfect. All of the team just cannot do enough to make sure each of the guests stay is unique and memorable and this clearly differentiated Atlanticview from many of the other places that we stayed in. All of the team are knowledgeable about places to eat and visit. They made our dining experiences and stay one we will remember for some time.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank MindySurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing