We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Pineapple Suite in April and absolutely loved it! Everything is done to perfection here, starting with the reservation. You can preorder Champagne, nibbles, tours etc while you're booking. (a very nice touch) You're morning starts with the most beautiful tray of what can best be described as "breakfast hors d' oeuvres'. You just tell them what time you want it delivered. Your day ends with the evening "wine time" with really well chosen local wines and again, beautiful hors d' oeuvres while meeting other guests in the lounge. All of this is only made better by the beautiful decor, amazing staff and drop dead views. The owner, though I didn't personally meet him, was a joy to communicate with. My husband thinks I'm a genius for finding this hotel :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtrips01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    47
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
53
615
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I stayed 5 glorious days at this small hotel in Camps Bay, South Africa. It was absolutely the best experience we have ever had at a small hotel and we have traveled extensively in Europe and the US. The hotel was originally 2 houses that have been connected and completely refurbished. Everything is first class. The views toward the Atlantic on one side are fabulous and the view on the other side of Table mountain is equally good. I recommend the Pineapple Suite with views across the horizon pool to Camps Bay below. However, it is the staff that makes this a great hotel. They are outstanding! Friendly, efficient, personal service.

The hotel offers airport transfers and taxi service to restaurants in Mercedes vehicles. They also offer tours to Cape Point, the wine region and other attractions. Our guide, Mansur was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, professional and yet personable. He arranged everything in advance including lunch stops with the best tables.

Breakfast itself at the hotel is an event! The staff brings it to your room and the presentation is magnificent. You have to see it to believe it. The hotel has a small bar where guests gather in the evening and have free wine and canapés. They also offer a light menu but you will not want to miss the great restaurants in Camps Bay.

I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the Cape Town area. You can easily day trip to the wine region, Cape Point, the V&A waterfront, etc. Why move around every few days?

A glorious experience for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curacaodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mondovi, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Atlantic view for 3 nights. Outstanding accomodations and staff. We did a couple tours with the tour guide from the hotel. What a great way to see and enjoy the area and really get intimate knowledge of the area. I highly recomend this location to anyone considering it.

Room Tip: utilize the pick up and drop service to and from the airport. very convenient and quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

AtlanticView is a unique property consisting of 2 homes turned into boutique hotel. Simply beautiful and breath taking views. The staff is superior and the service they provide is exemplary. The continental breakfast was served to our room. Now for those of you who are thinking continental breakfast, this is nothing close. My husband described breakfast as an "artist palate". We couldn't wait to see what was delivered each day and the taste matches any 5 star restaurant. Sundowners is provided as a cocktail hour with wine, canapes, and popcorn! It is nice to relax at sundown, enjoy the view and meet the other guests. Mansur was our tour guide. He is knowledgeable, professional and simply a wonderful person. Thank you Mansur for making our visit so memorable. We really enjoyed your company. Many thanks to Dale, the Jared's, Nico, the chefs, housekeeping. Greg, you have a remarkable property and staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master suite. We enjoyed our privacy. Loved seeing Table mountain on one side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimC2013traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend at this lovely hotel. It felt more like we were family stopping by for a visit. From the airport pick up, to private breakfast each morning in our room, to watching whales swim by while sitting on the deck, our stay couldn't have been better. The staff was amazing! Our room was upgraded, which was a nice surprise. We loved it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms each have their own unique personality, I don't think you could pick a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indigo10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We absolutely loved every moment at Atlanticview. It is truly a luxury boutique hotel experience in every aspect. This is by far the best area and B&B to stay at in Camps Bay/Cape Town in our opinion. Downtown Cape Town was a short drive and you just cannot beat the views and luxury feel of the B&B. I had read the reviews in detail before leaving and began to wonder if it could possibly live up to all the rave reviews and my high expectations. Well it did for us and then some!

Highlights:
**VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS: We had both rainy and clear days and it just did not matter. You could sit and stare out at the ocean all day long. You could also hear the waves, which I did not expect since we were up the hillside a little bit.

**The Rooms and Common Areas: The owners have gone above and beyond to make the two homes feel very posh yet still cozy and comfortable. Every aspect of the B&B screams luxury and you feel so pampered and relaxed no matter where you are.

**The Team: Greg was a huge help in coordinating our stay. He is a wealth of information and so helpful. The onsite team were fantastic! Nothing was too much to ask and they were eager to make suggestions and handle any concierge activities you needed. Prior to us even arriving, all our dinner reservations I had made personally for our stay had be already re-confirmed without me even asking them to do so. I really appreciated that forward thinking and care. It was never a problem on short notice for us to get a ride anywhere we wanted to go. Monssieur (sp?) also took time to map out our drive on the Cape Point for us and suggest great places to stop. A special thanks to Jared and Monssieur. You both made our trip with your great service and care about our experience during our stay. Everyone on the team went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect and we cannot thank them enough!

General Tips:
1. If eating at the best restaurants in the Cape area is a priority you need to do your homework in advance as many book up months in advance. Greg is a foodie and gave me all sorts of recommendations. I also did a ton of research on my own. The Test Kitchen, Greenhouse, Rust en Vrede, and Jordan in Stellenbosch were by far our tops! All were fabulous foodie experiences. The Codfather in Camps Bay was really good, close, and perfect for a meal after a long day of touring. Zenzero was also a great lunch spot down in Camps Bay on the beachfront. Two Oceans at the Cape Point was surprisingly excellent with great views even though in the middle of a tourist hub. The Tasting Room at Le Quartier in Franschhoek while good was overrated compared to the other top restaurants we went to in our opinion.

2. Read carefully the descriptions of all the rooms. I do this everywhere we stay, but I guess not everyone does their homework. This is a nine room B&B, not a huge hotel so you will need to determine what amount of privacy suits you best. We stayed in both the Master Bedroom (Room # 1) and The Pineapple Suite. Both are fantastic for their own reasons. The huge deck off the Pineapple Suite was especially nice on the sunny days to lounge and enjoy the views from.

3. BOOK! You will not regret your stay here. I am a seasoned traveler and been spoiled to stay a lot of nice places. This boutique hotel lived up to all the hype and delivered on all levels.

Thank you Greg and Team for such a special experience!
Mandy & Terry R.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was a really great experience for me and my husband. We were celebrating our two year wedding anniversary as well as the fact that we have a little one on her way. Atlanticview showed us great hospitality as well as excellent service. The food was great.

We would recommend Atlanticview any time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing