We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfectly excellent boutique hotel - a home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Thank you Atlanticview for a wonderful introduction to Cape Town. With nine unique rooms with views of ocean or mountains or both - we were constantly in awe of the beauty around us. Each room is complete with a kitchen and other amenities found in 6 star hotels......crisp linens, exquisite soaps, lotions and shampoos, fresh flowers (even a red Rose in a small vase hanging on the bathroom mirror).

Food is incredible, with a complimentary continental breakfast served in your room each morning that is beyond compare. Each day at 7 pm the hotel music changes from contemporary classical to Jazz indicating Happy Hour has started in the lounge where all congregate to share events of the day over complimentary wine and canapés - excellent restaurants are a stones throw away in Camps Bay and very inexpensive by NA standards.

The location is serene with the only sound, the tranquility pools flowing over in the back seemingly right into the ocean - you can lose yourself in your own thoughts (a bit scary at the beginning).

Three luxury cars with Atlanticview staff as drivers and guides are available to take you where you want to go on a moments notice, to a restaurant, museum, wine tour or drive to the cape of good hope to see the wild baboons - anywhere anytime at a small fee but well worth it - they have thought of everything.

We were in the Sunset room - a two level room looking out over the tranquility pool - you feel like you can wade into the ocean from the Rooney although it is down the hill and a distance away. The room also had a nice sitting area, a dining table and very nice small kitchen with MW and fridge. Also outside a table and chaise lounges with cushions overlooking the ocean.

I could go on and on - we travel frequently and the Atlanticview and it's people is impossible not to love. Thank you to Bobby and team for a great visit to the wonderful city if Capetown, we will return.

Room Tip: Sunset Room - beautiful ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I recently travelled to South Africa to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We planned 4 nights at the Atlanticview to commence our trip. The service prior to our arrival was brilliant and once we were there all of the staff were exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable about local restaurants and attractions etc. The hotel certainly lives up to its 5 star rating and was spotless. Greg Boki, the owner, has thought of EVERY little detail to make your stay special. The Mercedes that are available to deliver you and pick you up from wherever you would like is a master touch - we can think of so many places where this would be beneficial. We planned on returning to the Atlanticview for the final 2 days of our trip, having gone a Safari and toured the Garden Route, prior to returning to the UK. Unfortunately, my husband was taken seriously ill just prior to us returning and we had to cancel our stay at the Atlanticview. My husband spent 8 days in Intensive Care in the Mediclinic in Hermanus where he received the most fantastic treatment you could ever wish to have. Throughout this time, Greg kept in touch with me by e-mail on at least a daily basis. Things were needless to say very much up in the air in regards to when we could return to the UK. Our son came from Vancouver Canada to be with us - its tough having your partner so sick so far away from home alone!! Greg arranged for his pick up from Cape Town and had him driven down to Hermanus to be with us. Above and beyond! Once we knew when my husband could be released from hospital we had to spend a week in Hermanus then decided to travel back to the Altanticview - again Greg arranged for vehicles to come and collect us and take us back to the Hotel. The staff, especially Bobby, Jarryd and Mansur, greeted us like we were long lost friends - they couldn't have made us any more welcome. Greg called to make sure we had arrived safely - I have made a virtual friend for sure. The Altanticview is a truly amazing place to stay - the winetasting in the bar with the other guests in the evenings is a touch of genius and really enjoyable at the end of the day or prior to going out for dinner. We met some really interesting people there and got to know the staff better too. The tours that are available are well planned and Mansur is an extremely knowledgeable individual - as well as a great driver - and makes the trips very special. Thank you Atlanticview one and all for making what was originally planned to be a memorable trip even more special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had a wonderful stay with my two adult daughters at Atlantic View - I could not stop smiling after I arrived and feeling hugely contented with my choice after simply ages researching possibilities and options in Camps Bay. Situated high up above the bay with the fabled awesome views, which left me sighing in delight, I had a very comfortable room and was superbly looked after by the friendly hotel team. Although I travelled alone for the first few days before my daughters arrived, the hotel team made sure I was well looked after - booking tickets for me to the mountain and Kirstenbosch gardens, recommending fab restaurants and running me around until I felt confident enough to rent a car and go further afield. I thought the little soirees/winetastings in the evening by the bar/lounge area with complimentary delicious canapes and free wine were an inspired idea, encouraging guests to meet and share their experiences of the day. This is optional, of course, but led to fostering a friendly, happy atmosphere in the small hotel. I only wished I could have stayed longer as I began to think of the hotel as my home from home in glorious Cape Town. It was very hard for any hotel that we went to on our wider travels afterwards in South Africa to match up to the Service at the Atlantic View. A real treat - but I am so glad I indulged myself - you will not be disappointed if you stay here. Be aware it is a little trek to the beach down the windy roads or better still - just ask the guys to run you there and back. Really enjoyed our tour of the Cape Point in the Range Rover with Mansur. Very entertaining- thanks for everything - One day I hope to come back!

Room Tip: Although I was very pleased with my Rock room if you jump up a level or have the balcony room I gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Positives
-views from room are exceptional
-awesome breakfast
-friendly service
-nice rooms comfortable bed

Points to note:
-need transfer to beach
-in house runs to camps bay beach cost money not obvious when they offer it
-no doorman to help you get bags out of taxi
-wifi has a limit of 200mbs, need to call them to increase once reached
-gym has no treadmill
-old style air conditioning units rather than fitted within wall
-gym cooling does not work
-limited room service menu

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank TylerDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Reputation Marketer,

It seems when low season kicks in and its quieter, our competitors stoop to low levels of marketing to damage others and boost their own ratings. This is an annual festivity.
While we do not believe you ever stayed with us and you clearly are a reputation marketer for our competition, we will have to address this. You have picked up snippets from old reviews to base your list of negatives and you couldn't have possibly stayed as you do not know the facts.
Yes the views are breathtaking and exceptional, the breakfasts are awesome, the service very friendly and we have lovely rooms updated annually. Yes, we have the best and most confirmable beds we could buy. In fact they are the same ones I (The Owner) have in my own homes in London and the USA. When guests arrive I cannot think of any occasion a guest carried their own bags in unless they refused help from my team who scurry when there is an arrival, surrounding the vehicle the guests are discharging from in order to assist. Usually it is one of our own luxury vehicles or a guests rental car, rarely a taxi. There has been no cap of 200mb now for 3 months as we have fibre optic super fast internet which is very stable. This is quite adequate for normal usage. We simply reset it for guests who use it more than others. It takes seconds. The gym in 14 yrs has never had a treadmill as most guests run the beach in the mornings. Knowing from our own apt building in London the treadmills are always out of order, I chose not to purchase one as service in SA is limited on imported touchy equipment such as a this. In our London apt block 3 out of 6 are out of order all the time it seems in the gym there, so we made a sensible decision. Isn't it more fun to run the beach in the morning? Something you can't do in London. The gym a/c does work perfectly and we have not had any complaints. Why didn't you mention it if you really stayed and had the issue. Just checked it again today and it works fine. So this is nonsense. All our rooms have new individual LG systems which are eco friendly and very efficient. We changed all of them in the last year so nonsense again dear Tyler. The room service menu is quite adequate. And if there was something in particular you wanted we would have made it for you. The costs of our car service is on the tour/service list left in your room on the bed upon arrival, also its attached to our email presentation when enquiring and also the competitive rates are in the guests information book left on the desk. If you didn't see these which you couldn't have cause you didn't stay then we are sorry. Where on the globe would you ask a hotel luxury vehicle with driver to take you somewhere and not expect to pay for it?? Hmmm? Our new fleet of luxury Mercedes are there for our guests convenience and we run the service at a loss so that our guests can enjoy comfort, security and style vs shabby stinky taxis who like to take guests on a rough ride wild goose chase. We are the only property of our size in Cape Town having only 9-10 rooms with its own fleet of 3 Mercedes and a Range Rover for private tours. Our guests feel more secure having a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Your profile listing was examined by our IT department. Cute exercise to damage us. And if any of what you stated was true…then why didn't you bring it to anyones attention in the hotel? I hope you get paid well for your work and must say what comes around swings around. We hope you can sleep at night with your conscience. When you do eventually travel please travel safely.

Greg and the Atlanticview Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My new wife and I chose the Atlanticview after her long and thorough search. This seemed to be the place where people were consistently overwhelmed by what the hotel had to offer. It did not disappoint...from my first communications with Greg, everyone involved has been warm, friendly and helpful. Small details such as the evening canapes with wine at sunset have to be seen to be believed.

This is the first review I've written of an establishment, but this is because I have have never before felt compelled to try to convince people to come to a particular place. If one has the opportunity he or she should try to make it to Capetown at some point, but the question of where to stay and what to do is overwhelming in this city awash in luxury. In my opinion the former part of the question is answered: Atlanticview in Camps Bay.

I would say the only drawback to the place be that its unparalleled comfort and beauty saps ones urge to leave in the morning and see the rest of Capetown! The hotel seems to take great pains to achieve that perfect balance of providing their guests with adequate privacy while at the same time being easily accesible...it's a trick that not many places can pull off.

A direct statement...I have been all over the world and have been fortunate to stay in many luxury hotels. This is the nicest by a considerable margin.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse suite and the room is fantastic with sweeping views of the bay and the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just spent a magical weekend in this wonderful boutique hotel nestling on the back of Table Mountain overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Greg, Rainer and team have created a haven of luxurious comfort - beautifully appointed bedrooms, each with its own terrace with magnificent views, delicious breakfasts, a delightful cocktail space downstairs with beautiful, tasty canapes and a host of thoughtful details all delivered with a perfect combination of warmth and flair. A gem of a place which will not disappoint. Thank you all at Atlanticview.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our second romantic stay at this boutique hotel; excellent service, beautiful room and bathroom with a stunning view. The breakfast is incredible- delivered to your room and looks as if the chef got to work at 4 am to prepare such a work of art with fresh fruits, yoghurt, pastries and coffee which you can eat whilst enjoying the view. The handmade canapés and sun-downer is a lovely addition and we also enjoyed a lunch which was equally delicious. An absolute find and will certainly stay here again!
Thank you Atlantic View!

Room Tip: You must go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebell765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
393 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
333 reviews
7.4 mi away
Tintswalo Atlantic
Tintswalo Atlantic
#1 of 4 in Hout Bay
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: £127 - £856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing