We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Okay, where do I begin? Bobby welcomed my husband and I into the hotel with open arms! We were so impressed with the professionalism, courtesy and humility of the staff. We were in Johannesburg, South Africa on business and decided to spend the weekend in Cape Town. While we were getting checked in I remembered that we would celebrate our wedding anniversary. To my surprise and delight we were sent a bottle of champagne to enjoy after shopping and visiting Robben Island. What an amazing way to end an amazing and historic day! Wesley was very helpful and fun to talk too. Flint was so sweet and easy going as he brought breakfast to us daily. All of the staff were very kind and very helpful without expectation. Thank you! The views of the Atlantic were gorgeous!! The infinity pool - breathtaking!! We are so grateful that our first experience was so lovely! Great Job Bobby and Staff!! And, again - Thank you so much!! You are Highly Regarded and Appreciated!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    47
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
53
611
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wesley and Bobby were great in adjusting our reservations due to flight cancellation delay (at no charge!). This boutique hotel is simply magnificent. Service impeccable, amenities perfect in every detail and appropriately named as the Atlantic view of camps bay over the endless horizon pool was nothing short of spectacular! Highly recommend and will stay there again on next visit for sure!

Room Tip: Room looking directly over endless horizon pool is truly amazing for view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

To help celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary the hotel upgraded us to a suite. The view from our patio looked down on Camp Bay and the Lion's Head mountain. Wesley at the front desk not only recommended a restaurant, he made the reservation and then drove us there and back. On our return from a fabulous meal at The Greenhouse we entered our room to find the bed decorated with a heart made from rose petals and chocolates together with a complementary bottle of bubbly on ice. I felt like a movie star and it certainly made our stay one I will never forget.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katrina_clayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

From the moment we were met at the airport we were treated as if we were the most important guests and possibly the only guests. The vehicles were immaculate and our driver very informative on the drive to the hotel. Once we arrived everything was in order. The hotel was managed very efficiently and if we asked for something that was not possible, the staff did not just say no, they offered options. All of their recommendations were excellent.
Although we went out for meals on several occasions, the food prepared at the hotel was excellent.
The view from the deck overlooking the Atlantic was awesome, the sunsets fantastic.
If we return to Cape Town, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAL357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed for 7 nights in March 2014. Had planned this trip since December and Greg (owner of the place) was extremely helpful in recommending places to go even before any reservations were made.

I've always doubted photos taken of hotels and accommodations and I kept my expectations neutral, but upon arriving at Atlanticview, I must say I was completely blown away. The views of the Atlantic ocean at the front and Table mountain at the back were breathtaking. We received a very warm and happy welcome from the team before being shown around on a quick tour of the place. The interior of the property was just as gorgeous. There are two pools overlooking the Atlantic ocean which are perfect for sunsets. We knew then that we had chosen the right
place to stay in.

This being our virgin trip to Capetown, the Atlanticview team was more than happy to recommend us places to go. They also gave tips and advice on what to look out for on our itinerary everyday before we left. The team also offers drop-off and pick-up services to your location of choice in a comfortable Mercedes. Arrangements can be done quickly and easily by letting the team on shift know when and where you'll need them to send you. There was never a dull moment during the transfers. Everyone from the team is a great conversationalist and we always had such a great time talking to them. We also learnt a lot about Capetown talking to them.

The team recommended us restaurants based on their own experience. We went to The Codfather in Camps Bay as recommended by the team on our first night. If you are a seafood lover, this is a must-go. The food was fantastic and the service was excellent. Needless to say, we went back again for our last meal before leaving Capetown. Another restaurant recommended was The Greenhouse located in Constantia Valley. It was a gastronomical experience

Part of what made our trip the worthwhile was having experienced the Atlanticview. If you are looking for a first class experience, then this is where you should go. The team was not just professional in what they do but were also passionate about it. They were always ready to help and took great care of us during our stay. You can look forward to a warm welcome every evening as the team asked about your day upon your return and planning the next with you. The team really did an excellent job of making you feel at home.

We would love to express gratitude to the team at Atlanticview for also helping with our successful marriage proposal and engagement celebrations. We definitely hope to travel back to Cape Town and Atlanticview in future again.

Room Tip: Room 5 is great if you like the cosy feel which we really did. Got upgraded to the Pineapple suite o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Top of the line service! Beautiful view! Delicious meals! Wonderful local wine at happy hour! Staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly! We found out on arrival that our great white shark diving experience had been cancelled for the whole weekend. They helped us find and book another company that would take us out on our last day in Cape Town. They let us stay in our rooms and return (much later than expected) to shower and pack before our evening flight. I know it was a slow time for them and under different circumstances may not be possible.

I did not want to leave. And I will stay here again when I return to Cape Town.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Pineapple Suite, an upgrade from the room we had originally booked. It was amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We had an absolute great stay. 3 nights. Top place, great view, great and very friendly staff, super terrace in the evening with a nice class of local wine. Breakfast was also top. We also did a very nice excursion with the hotel car and driver. To highly recommend !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#5 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing