We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Atlanticview was fabulous. From the moment we entered the place we were treated so well that it was hard to leave the beautiful place to go see the beautiful city outside. Some of the highlights:

- The breakfast in the morning was great, a continental buffet PLUS one hot dish of your choosing.

- The room was fantastic ... an adorable little foyer with a short staircase up to where the bed was. The bathroom was great (rain shower~!) and the bed was cozy.

- The staff was extremely helpful in any way we needed them. Wendy, the manager, was really helpful with recommendations, and also was just a blast to talk with. Since the hotel is so small, it really felt like we were the only ones there, even if we weren't. She was able to help us in any way we wanted, and it was so nice to develop a personal connection with the staff in such a short trip (we were there three nights)

- Free wine and snacks at sunset was a wonderful feature!

We had a total blast at Atlanticview and I would recommend it to anyone heading to Cape Town!

As a sidenote, if you've got a car, it's a wonderful place to stay as it's very close to many sites that are a 5-minute drive away.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benji G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    47
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
52
611
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel is hands-down one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in.
The facilities, with two pools, a gym, a community living room (where a full breakfast is served each morning), and a sun lounge take full advantage of the stunning view of Camps Bay and Table Mountain. It’s not far from Cape Town proper, about a 20 minute drive (and less to the cable car at Table Mountain). The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive from the beach at Camps Bay, where one can find shopping, food, and grocery stores.
The staff is friendly and serves canapés and wine every day from 19:00 to 21:00. Wendy, our hostess, was especially friendly and a wonderful conversationalist.
The rooms contained soft beds, an excellent rain shower, plush bathrobes, a variety of pillows (large, small, soft, hard, you name it), outlets compatible with American, British, and other charging devices, wifi capabilities, and a sliding glass door that leads to a porch facing Camps Bay. The hotel offers a warm, intimate atmosphere (like being a guest in a beautiful house), that’s especially suitable for couples or people looking to relax.
I loved my stay at the Atlanticview and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for excellent service, fantastic views, and a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have a door opening to the view of Camps Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nldolquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Everything about Atlantic View is fabulous! We got engaged the week before in Africa and this was the perfect 'post-proposal, honeymoon-caliber ' experience! From the moment we were greeted at the airport; the flowers, champagne & appetizers in our room upon arrival; throughout the next 6 days of our visit, our expectations were exceeded. Bobby and the entire staff were friendly, gracious and professional, attending to every detail of our stay. The personal attention we received truly made us feel like we were staying with friends. Each unique and beautifully decorated room is situated to provide privacy, yet also take full advantage of the amazing views and infinity pools. The breakfast tray is simply a work of art - almost too beautiful to eat, but absolutely delicious! The staff again, willing to fulfill any special requests. Similarly the hor d'oeuvres in the evening are presented with the same artistry. Two days we enjoyed driving through the wine country and Cape tour with Mansur who was so very knowledgeable, friendly and an absolute joy; it was the perfect way to see the area in the comfort of the hotel's Mercedes and Land Rover. The owners, Greg and Rainer, have gone to extremes to make sure their guests are treated to an amazing, unique experience and each of the staff members are committed to that same high quality of service. We can't recommend Atlantic View highly enough and are currently planning our next visit! Thank you! Tim & Kristi

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tks111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here prior to moving into my apartment for study abroad, and had a wonderful experience. I arrived from the airport to wonderful staff and an upgraded room that was anything beyond what I could have imagined. A respite from hectic but amazing cape town, and when I awoke one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen, almost better than advertised. Breakfast was wonderful as well. Can't recommend the place enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cellen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our experience at this hotel was exceptional, the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. We were pleasantly surprised to find out we were upgraded to the penthouse suite. The views were breathtaking and it was nice having easy access to the gym and sun room. They made recommendations and reservations for restaurants that did not disappoint. We went out on our own the first and second day but we booked the private Cape tour with the hotel on our final day. The driver was fantastic and knowledgable. The ride was easy and smooth in the Land Rover and we were very comfortable. The day was ours and he was an excellent guide!

Overall a great experience and I am glad I listened to the other reviews and chose this hotel. The most certainly delivered!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Okay, where do I begin? Bobby welcomed my husband and I into the hotel with open arms! We were so impressed with the professionalism, courtesy and humility of the staff. We were in Johannesburg, South Africa on business and decided to spend the weekend in Cape Town. While we were getting checked in I remembered that we would celebrate our wedding anniversary. To my surprise and delight we were sent a bottle of champagne to enjoy after shopping and visiting Robben Island. What an amazing way to end an amazing and historic day! Wesley was very helpful and fun to talk too. Flint was so sweet and easy going as he brought breakfast to us daily. All of the staff were very kind and very helpful without expectation. Thank you! The views of the Atlantic were gorgeous!! The infinity pool - breathtaking!! We are so grateful that our first experience was so lovely! Great Job Bobby and Staff!! And, again - Thank you so much!! You are Highly Regarded and Appreciated!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wesley and Bobby were great in adjusting our reservations due to flight cancellation delay (at no charge!). This boutique hotel is simply magnificent. Service impeccable, amenities perfect in every detail and appropriately named as the Atlantic view of camps bay over the endless horizon pool was nothing short of spectacular! Highly recommend and will stay there again on next visit for sure!

Room Tip: Room looking directly over endless horizon pool is truly amazing for view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing