We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Hotel Ever!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just got back from a week in Cape Town and cannot say enough about the Atlanticview!!!! Amazing location, view, accommodations, and staff could not have been better! Felt like we were royalty on our trip with how beautiful everything was and the service we received. I would recommend this to any and everyone traveling to Cape Town as it was the best experience I've ever had traveling abroad. Top notch all around!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calibois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    47
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
53
613
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

What a great place, I am so glad I did not stay in cape town and was refer to this beautiful please but only 5 minutes from Cape town. The Hotel very clean the best service, staff wonderful and they do have a nice get together every night complement of the hotel were you can meet people staying at this 9 or 10 bedroom boutique hotel. Breakfast in your room include every day and gourmet, so good and tasty. If you go to south Africa it is a most and Camps Bay is like the Riviera of South Africa

Room Tip: The Pinaple room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abuelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Our favorite place to stay when we are visiting Cape Town.

We stay here every year in December and it feels like home when we are there!

Fantastic views from the beautiful and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is a feast every morning.

The drinks in the bar every evening are a great opportunity to meet the other guests.

A superb location and after every stay we don't want to leave!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was our 20th anniversary and we wanted to splurge on the last leg of our journey before heading back to reality. We were travelling with our 18 year old son and had booked the Sunset Suite with an extra bed for him Imagine our wonderful surprise when we were checking in to be told that the owner Greg had given us a complimentary room for our son. Such thoughtfulness and kindness Further when got to our room we were presented with a chilled complimentary bottle of champagne and delightful chocolates.Whilst the place was stunning and out of a fairy tale, with views that can't be matched; it was the owner, Greg, who made our trip memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplemini69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Atlanticview really made my Mom's dream of visiting Cape Town a luxurious and truly memorable event. We got the penthouse which was so comfortable and spacious; the views were breath-taking. The staff was so welcoming, making us feel very important by greeting us with smiles every time we met each one. They showed interest in our trip and made every effort to make our entire trip unforgettable. I really loved the breakfast tray with assorted fruits and cheese, a feast suited for Royalty. Greg was so kind to offer us one more night's stay, on him!!

I will definitely recommend it to everyone I know. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the ocean are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xoliswa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I could not be any happier with this hotel. Beautiful settings, great rooms, and best of all, amazing staff. Every single interaction with the staff was a positive one. We unfortunately checked out after a few nights, however If I had known how great it was, we would have gladly booked our entire Cape Town trip here. My wife and I really did appreciate the special treatments as well. The upgraded suite is amazing; the breakfasts are delicious and beautifully arranged; they surprised us with a bottle of bubbly the other evening; and everyone has done everything they can to make this a great trip. The meticulous attention to detail and pride everyone has in their job is unparalleled in any hotel I have stayed at. It's the attention to the small things that truly separates hotels from one another.

Please pass on our sincere gratitude to the entire staff; Wesley, Jared, Wendy, Monsieur, Bobby, the room cleaning staff and even the security guards (I don't think I opened my own door once since I stayed here).

This hotel is located in Camps Bay which is beautiful on it's own, but is also close to the VA waterfront which is just a short drive away. We wanted some piece and quiet so being a short ride away was perfect for us.

The car service provided by the hotel is so convenient and the tours they offer are outstanding. Our guides were fun, knowledgeable and even took special detours away from the normal itinerary to make sure we saw everything we wanted to.

Just an FYI- Our travels were during the winter months so we did not get to enjoy the pools, however it was still a beautiful time to enjoy South Africa. Prices are a bit cheaper this time of year and was a great way to extend our trip and get the best bang for our buck.

If we are ever lucky enough to get back to SA we will definitely be staying at this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: i like the suites on the same level as the pool. Provides for an amazing view at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Really impressed by the Atlanticview, Cape Town. I’ve stayed in maybe 10-15 hotels over the past few months, and this is the first one that I said I didn’t want to leave. The hotel provides an incredible view of the Cape Town coastline, Lion’s Head and Table Mountain.

It really feels like a home, rather than the impersonal experience of a large luxury hotel. The beds were soft and comfortable, and waking up to a heated floor in the bathroom and a full breakfast each morning was a highlight. The members of the staff were all very helpful and welcoming — the laundry service was just what I needed. Looking forward to being able to stay at the Atlanticview again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing