We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent personalized service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Although we unfortunately never did get a chance to meet owner Greg Boki while staying at his delightful boutique hotel, my wife and I were extremely impressed with the very highest level of service he personally provided by e-mail prior to our arrival as well as the outstanding service all of his staff provided to make our short (4 day) business-mixed-with-pleasure visit as productive and entertaining/enjoyable as possible. The penthouse suite and its views were indeed terrific, the breakfasts and room-service snacks and evening wines and hors d'oeuvres were also great, and the places Greg had recommended for dinner were all great, too -- but the service was the real stand-out aspect of the visit, from the very careful pre-visit planning by Greg for our needs, to the various folks who provided service at our room, to the several drivers with the hotel's car service. Although the weather was overcast and intermittently rainy for most of our stay, and though the temperatures certainly didn't permit use of the pool, we so enjoyed the accommodations and service (and excursions and dining) that we didn't mind these little uncontrollable downsides at all and considered ourselves to have had a great stay.

The stay was not what I would consider inexpensive, but given the quality of the accommodations and service, I would definitely say the rates were fair.

We can easily see why many guests, per their TripAdvisor reviews, have returned many times, and if our travels ever bring us back to Cape Town, and if at that time we can still afford Atlanticview, we, too, will definitely stay there again.

Finally, an entirely ancillary note about traveling to or from SA through Dubai on Emirates Airlines: our flights on Emirates were among the best flights we have ever had (and that's said in spite of our being consigned to coach for three out of the four 10-16 hour legs), and Emirates kindly provides, for customers facing long layovers in Dubai, its "Dubai Connect" program providing transport to, and meals at, an off-airport hotel so one can enjoy a much-needed shower and bed at the midpoint of what for most customers will be a very long trip. (Note: the program is not automatically included with ticket purchase and instead the customer must call Emirates immediately after online ticket purchase to inquire about eligibility for, and to make (free) reservations for, the program. I can't remember what minimum layover duration establishes eligibility for the program (it's findable on the web), but at 15 and 22 hours, our layovers easily qualified.) That all said, the "Arabian Park Hotel" in which we were accommodated both going to and returning from SA is (unsurprisingly, I guess; you get what you pay for) 3-star (at best). Although the buffet-style meals at the restaurant were decent enough, and though service from all personnel (at the hotel and with ground transportation services) was courteous and professional, the air-conditioning throughout the hotel was quite insufficient (the rooms we stayed in (both going to and coming from SA) could not be cooled below the upper 70s Fahrhenheit even at best even with all window blinds/curtains closed). The public spaces were scarcely better, and, with the "cold" water coming out of the tap at what I would estimate to be around 90F, one couldn't even take a cool (let alone cold) shower to try to cool down. Trying to clean up and relax after a roughly 20-hour stint of travel is difficult when one immediately resumes perspiring upon stepping out of the shower -- not to mention how unenjoyable it is to brush one's teeth with hot water. In the end, only at the Mall of Dubai could we find true respite from Dubai's heat, but the mall's benches aren't the most comfortable (or legal) places to sleep. Yes, these were picayune annoyances incurred on an overall delightful trip -- and let me be the first to express appreciation to Emirates for selecting us for upgrade (at no charge, for no reason we could discern) to business class on the return from DXB to DFW (no, we did not complain about the hotel either at the hotel or to Emirates) -- but these points nevertheless are not only opportunities for improvement for Emirates but also cautions to other travelers from climates cooler than Dubai who may wish to consider either avoiding long layovers in Dubai (and accepting the additional bodily punishment of a short layover on a very long trip) or arranging, independently of Emirates, for higher-class hotel accommodations during a long layover in Dubai.

Room Tip: We weren't able to see any of the other rooms to compare, but we accepted Greg's pre-visit r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afrinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just got back from a week in Cape Town and cannot say enough about the Atlanticview!!!! Amazing location, view, accommodations, and staff could not have been better! Felt like we were royalty on our trip with how beautiful everything was and the service we received. I would recommend this to any and everyone traveling to Cape Town as it was the best experience I've ever had traveling abroad. Top notch all around!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calibois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

What a great place, I am so glad I did not stay in cape town and was refer to this beautiful please but only 5 minutes from Cape town. The Hotel very clean the best service, staff wonderful and they do have a nice get together every night complement of the hotel were you can meet people staying at this 9 or 10 bedroom boutique hotel. Breakfast in your room include every day and gourmet, so good and tasty. If you go to south Africa it is a most and Camps Bay is like the Riviera of South Africa

Room Tip: The Pinaple room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abuelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our favorite place to stay when we are visiting Cape Town.

We stay here every year in December and it feels like home when we are there!

Fantastic views from the beautiful and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is a feast every morning.

The drinks in the bar every evening are a great opportunity to meet the other guests.

A superb location and after every stay we don't want to leave!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was our 20th anniversary and we wanted to splurge on the last leg of our journey before heading back to reality. We were travelling with our 18 year old son and had booked the Sunset Suite with an extra bed for him Imagine our wonderful surprise when we were checking in to be told that the owner Greg had given us a complimentary room for our son. Such thoughtfulness and kindness Further when got to our room we were presented with a chilled complimentary bottle of champagne and delightful chocolates.Whilst the place was stunning and out of a fairy tale, with views that can't be matched; it was the owner, Greg, who made our trip memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplemini69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Atlanticview really made my Mom's dream of visiting Cape Town a luxurious and truly memorable event. We got the penthouse which was so comfortable and spacious; the views were breath-taking. The staff was so welcoming, making us feel very important by greeting us with smiles every time we met each one. They showed interest in our trip and made every effort to make our entire trip unforgettable. I really loved the breakfast tray with assorted fruits and cheese, a feast suited for Royalty. Greg was so kind to offer us one more night's stay, on him!!

I will definitely recommend it to everyone I know. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the ocean are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xoliswa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I could not be any happier with this hotel. Beautiful settings, great rooms, and best of all, amazing staff. Every single interaction with the staff was a positive one. We unfortunately checked out after a few nights, however If I had known how great it was, we would have gladly booked our entire Cape Town trip here. My wife and I really did appreciate the special treatments as well. The upgraded suite is amazing; the breakfasts are delicious and beautifully arranged; they surprised us with a bottle of bubbly the other evening; and everyone has done everything they can to make this a great trip. The meticulous attention to detail and pride everyone has in their job is unparalleled in any hotel I have stayed at. It's the attention to the small things that truly separates hotels from one another.

Please pass on our sincere gratitude to the entire staff; Wesley, Jared, Wendy, Monsieur, Bobby, the room cleaning staff and even the security guards (I don't think I opened my own door once since I stayed here).

This hotel is located in Camps Bay which is beautiful on it's own, but is also close to the VA waterfront which is just a short drive away. We wanted some piece and quiet so being a short ride away was perfect for us.

The car service provided by the hotel is so convenient and the tours they offer are outstanding. Our guides were fun, knowledgeable and even took special detours away from the normal itinerary to make sure we saw everything we wanted to.

Just an FYI- Our travels were during the winter months so we did not get to enjoy the pools, however it was still a beautiful time to enjoy South Africa. Prices are a bit cheaper this time of year and was a great way to extend our trip and get the best bang for our buck.

If we are ever lucky enough to get back to SA we will definitely be staying at this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: i like the suites on the same level as the pool. Provides for an amazing view at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,126 reviews
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
291 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: £181 - £720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing