We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Entabeni Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$173
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$587
US$562
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
59
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely guesthousetable mountaincape townocean viewcomfortable bedthree nightsmargiect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent our last 2 nights in SA at Entabeni and were not disappointed. A beautiful house in a fantastic location we really enjoyed relaxing on our balcony and swimming in the pool, which we had all to ourselves. Margie was a lovely host who let us stay to enjoy the facilities on our last day and provided a lovely breakfast each morning. The sunsets from the verandah are spectacular and it is lovely to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening.Hussars Grill is absolutely fantastic and only a short walk(10mins) downhill-get a taxi back! Don't miss it as it was our best meal in SA and we ate a LOT of food on our travels!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerwhinger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

For over 10 years we have ended our annual visits to the Western Cape at Entabeni Guest House. It's a beautiful home in a quiet cul de sac with awe inspiring views yet only 20 minutes from CPT.

Since last year our favourite room has been updated with new beds & bedding, decoration & a new carpet. It's absolutely perfect, thanks Margie.

As the weather was so hot during our stay we ate our delicious breakfast on our verandah overlooking the deep blue Atlantic Ocean. I'm lactose intolerant & Margie kindly provided soya milk & yoghurt as well as lots of friendly chat & kindness.

Entabeni was full as usual & all of the other guests agreed that it's a very special place which is run by a very special family.

See you next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicmeljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights here in February after visiting the Zulu Battlefields. Our hosts were most welcoming and we enjoyed a large room with veranda overlooking Camps Bay.

Breakfast was taken in lounge/dining area with usual fruits, cereals and cooked items to order.

The guest house was well placed to visit by car, Signal Hill, Table Mountain Cable Car Station,
V & A Waterfront and Camps Bay main restaurants/shops.

My wife and I enjoyed probably the finest steak ever at The Hussar Grill which is only a short distance from Entabeni. Marg, the owner was particulary helpfull in conveying us to and from the restaurant.

As in previous reports, this is a quiet comfortable place to stay but within reach of all the major attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

After spending three weeks travelling through Cape Town and the Garden Route, Entabeni was easily the best place we stayed at. Amazing views, great hospitality and an excellent location make this guest house the perfect place to stay in Cape Town. We stayed for two weeks and tried out 3 of the 4 rooms - The English Room, The Patio Room and the Upper Room. The Upper Room was definitely our favourite as you can watch incredible sunsets every night from the balcony. I can't say enough about Margie. She is wonderful. She gave us excellent travel advice and her breakfast is worth the stay alone. Highly recommended! Thanks again Margie for everything!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms (Patio, English and Upper) and the Upper Room was our favourite. You can't go wrong with any of these rooms though. They're all great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business in CT and will be back. The only things missing are wireless Internet and Nespresso machines for a cuppaccino or espresso otherwise fantastic.

Big room, Aircon, huge bathroom and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose-JHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews