We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stayin beautiful Camps Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Entabeni Guest House
Ranked #25 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Wilmington, NC
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stayin beautiful Camps Bay”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent six nights here during our first trip to Cape Town. This was a wonderful choice!

First, the location is fantastic. Camps Bay is a beautiful beach community with nice restaurants and bars right across the road from the beach. From Entabeni you are just a short drive to Table Mountain and the city bowl, with lots of restaurants and things to do.

Our room was very, very nice - spacious with a large bathroom (two sinks, separate shower and tub). The bed was so comfortable, and we had a remote for heat and air conditioning. There was also a mini fridge, coffee making facilities, and Wifi. Everything was very clean and quiet. Right outside our room was a large deck. We had our own table for four as well as two sun loungers. The sun sets right over Camps Bay, so it was the perfect setting to have a cocktail and watch the sun sink into the ocean.

Breakfast was plentiful with eggs made to order as well as toast, mushrooms, and bacon, and on the buffet was always a platter of fresh fruit, several cereal choices, yogurt, and juice.

The real highlight of this guest house is the owner, Margie. She was an absolute delight! Each morning she helped us plan our day - she had such good recommendations. And she also assisted with reservations and arranging for taxis when needed.

I've already recommended this guest house to friends, who will be staying there on their upcoming trip, and I highly recommend this guest house to you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jrchapma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the "Upper room", which has a beautiful balcony and a separate entry. We arrived a bit to early and were very positively embarressed how helpful the husband of the hostess took care of us. The room is really lovely, the small bathroom is well equipped with all necessary, also a small kitchenette is part of the room. Unfortunately there were a strong storm during the days of our stay, so we could not enjoy the balcony so much.
The hostess (Margie) was very attentive and gave us nice hints what to visit and which restaurants to visit. The breakfast was really good - and the fruit salad is a real delicacy.
Highly recommended guest house - we will come back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the "Upper room", which seems to be a a bit more cosy and individual than the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_E_Pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Big rooms, big balcony VERY clean a breath taking view (just the view is worth to stay the whole day in the Guest House) about 15min. from the center. Quiet and safe area. Wifi, TV, Pool, Hairdryer, Coffee, Towels, Soap everything is available.(Bed is very comfortable) The owner is very nice and cares about you and what you like for breakfast. The Guest House has just 4 rooms that means it's really private and comfortable. It doesn't look like a Guest House but more like your own apartment. The breakfast is in the living room which you feel right away very at home. The owner talks with you and gives you information how and what you have to see (even on rainy days)
I really suggest to everybody to make this experience and visit this amazing Guest House with the amazing owner. For sure not the last time there !!

Room Tip: Room Africa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReJoSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent our last 2 nights in SA at Entabeni and were not disappointed. A beautiful house in a fantastic location we really enjoyed relaxing on our balcony and swimming in the pool, which we had all to ourselves. Margie was a lovely host who let us stay to enjoy the facilities on our last day and provided a lovely breakfast each morning. The sunsets from the verandah are spectacular and it is lovely to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening.Hussars Grill is absolutely fantastic and only a short walk(10mins) downhill-get a taxi back! Don't miss it as it was our best meal in SA and we ate a LOT of food on our travels!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerwhinger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

For over 10 years we have ended our annual visits to the Western Cape at Entabeni Guest House. It's a beautiful home in a quiet cul de sac with awe inspiring views yet only 20 minutes from CPT.

Since last year our favourite room has been updated with new beds & bedding, decoration & a new carpet. It's absolutely perfect, thanks Margie.

As the weather was so hot during our stay we ate our delicious breakfast on our verandah overlooking the deep blue Atlantic Ocean. I'm lactose intolerant & Margie kindly provided soya milk & yoghurt as well as lots of friendly chat & kindness.

Entabeni was full as usual & all of the other guests agreed that it's a very special place which is run by a very special family.

See you next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicmeljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights here in February after visiting the Zulu Battlefields. Our hosts were most welcoming and we enjoyed a large room with veranda overlooking Camps Bay.

Breakfast was taken in lounge/dining area with usual fruits, cereals and cooked items to order.

The guest house was well placed to visit by car, Signal Hill, Table Mountain Cable Car Station,
V & A Waterfront and Camps Bay main restaurants/shops.

My wife and I enjoyed probably the finest steak ever at The Hussar Grill which is only a short distance from Entabeni. Marg, the owner was particulary helpfull in conveying us to and from the restaurant.

As in previous reports, this is a quiet comfortable place to stay but within reach of all the major attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

After spending three weeks travelling through Cape Town and the Garden Route, Entabeni was easily the best place we stayed at. Amazing views, great hospitality and an excellent location make this guest house the perfect place to stay in Cape Town. We stayed for two weeks and tried out 3 of the 4 rooms - The English Room, The Patio Room and the Upper Room. The Upper Room was definitely our favourite as you can watch incredible sunsets every night from the balcony. I can't say enough about Margie. She is wonderful. She gave us excellent travel advice and her breakfast is worth the stay alone. Highly recommended! Thanks again Margie for everything!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms (Patio, English and Upper) and the Upper Room was our favourite. You c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
African Dreams Guest House
African Dreams Guest House
#24 of 54 in Camps Bay
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 54 in Camps Bay
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entabeni Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entabeni Guest House

Property: Entabeni Guest House
Address: 6 Fiskaal Close, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Entabeni Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entabeni Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing