We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Entabeni Guest House
Ranked #24 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Instant attention from the moment of entry into South Africa.
I was surprised by the attention to detail as our room was decorated to fit our purpose of visiting South Africa. Our honeymoon was all the more special thanks to Mrs. Margie and all coworkers at Entabeni.
Neatly tucked in at camps bay, a very short drive to the beach with spectacular table mountain views.
Thanks to guidance from entabeni we didn't need to go a regular tour through cape town.
All hot spots were ever so wisely provided allowing for more intimacy for my spouse and I.
Entabeni, thank you.

Best regards.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melvio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent 2 night here at the end of our South African holiday. Camps bay is a lovely place and would recommend everyone to stay here or at least visit.

Entabeni is very clean and has some great rooms, large great bathrooms and lovely terrace to sit out and enjoy the wonderful views. The owner is very nice and very helpful arranging taxi's giving restaurant advice and even dropped us off in Camps bay one day.

The B&B is about a 15 minute walk from Camps bay, it's quite a steep hill so good to get a taxi back up the hill.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Africa Room, very large and has great views and shared terrace access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottish_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had the pleasure to stay with the wonderfull Margie for 12 nights in Oct/Nov 2013, It was a super location with beautifull views of the the sea,
The rooms were lovely and homely each with a beautifull view of the 12 Apostles.It was lovely in the mornings to watch the mist engulf the Apostles and Table Mountain.. such beauty!! Margie was the perfect hostess and nothing was too much trouble she kindly gave us a lift to the sea front every morning and wouldnt take a penny Bless her, Camps Bay is a beautifull area with a stunning beach we would recommend Entabeni 100% and will definately return next year!!
It was a holiday of a lifetime made special by a very special host Thankyou Margie
Lisa and Mark x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent six nights here during our first trip to Cape Town. This was a wonderful choice!

First, the location is fantastic. Camps Bay is a beautiful beach community with nice restaurants and bars right across the road from the beach. From Entabeni you are just a short drive to Table Mountain and the city bowl, with lots of restaurants and things to do.

Our room was very, very nice - spacious with a large bathroom (two sinks, separate shower and tub). The bed was so comfortable, and we had a remote for heat and air conditioning. There was also a mini fridge, coffee making facilities, and Wifi. Everything was very clean and quiet. Right outside our room was a large deck. We had our own table for four as well as two sun loungers. The sun sets right over Camps Bay, so it was the perfect setting to have a cocktail and watch the sun sink into the ocean.

Breakfast was plentiful with eggs made to order as well as toast, mushrooms, and bacon, and on the buffet was always a platter of fresh fruit, several cereal choices, yogurt, and juice.

The real highlight of this guest house is the owner, Margie. She was an absolute delight! Each morning she helped us plan our day - she had such good recommendations. And she also assisted with reservations and arranging for taxis when needed.

I've already recommended this guest house to friends, who will be staying there on their upcoming trip, and I highly recommend this guest house to you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jrchapma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the "Upper room", which has a beautiful balcony and a separate entry. We arrived a bit to early and were very positively embarressed how helpful the husband of the hostess took care of us. The room is really lovely, the small bathroom is well equipped with all necessary, also a small kitchenette is part of the room. Unfortunately there were a strong storm during the days of our stay, so we could not enjoy the balcony so much.
The hostess (Margie) was very attentive and gave us nice hints what to visit and which restaurants to visit. The breakfast was really good - and the fruit salad is a real delicacy.
Highly recommended guest house - we will come back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the "Upper room", which seems to be a a bit more cosy and individual than the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_E_Pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Big rooms, big balcony VERY clean a breath taking view (just the view is worth to stay the whole day in the Guest House) about 15min. from the center. Quiet and safe area. Wifi, TV, Pool, Hairdryer, Coffee, Towels, Soap everything is available.(Bed is very comfortable) The owner is very nice and cares about you and what you like for breakfast. The Guest House has just 4 rooms that means it's really private and comfortable. It doesn't look like a Guest House but more like your own apartment. The breakfast is in the living room which you feel right away very at home. The owner talks with you and gives you information how and what you have to see (even on rainy days)
I really suggest to everybody to make this experience and visit this amazing Guest House with the amazing owner. For sure not the last time there !!

Room Tip: Room Africa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReJoSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent our last 2 nights in SA at Entabeni and were not disappointed. A beautiful house in a fantastic location we really enjoyed relaxing on our balcony and swimming in the pool, which we had all to ourselves. Margie was a lovely host who let us stay to enjoy the facilities on our last day and provided a lovely breakfast each morning. The sunsets from the verandah are spectacular and it is lovely to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening.Hussars Grill is absolutely fantastic and only a short walk(10mins) downhill-get a taxi back! Don't miss it as it was our best meal in SA and we ate a LOT of food on our travels!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerwhinger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finchley Guesthouse
Finchley Guesthouse
#20 of 54 in Camps Bay
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
African Dreams Guest House
African Dreams Guest House
#27 of 54 in Camps Bay
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
677 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entabeni Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entabeni Guest House

Address: 6 Fiskaal Close, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: £91 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Entabeni Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entabeni Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing