We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camps Bay Village (Resort)
Nearby Hotels
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
141
169
65
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
169
65
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrighton courtprimi piattigreat locationself cateringcape townbed apartmenttable mountainrestaurants and shopspool area isa stones throwsouth africasea viewamazing viewsaccommodationsupermarketunitstrailfinders
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed 5 nights at Park Studios. Great location with beuatiful view of Camps Bay beach. 150 metres from the beach and restaurants. Great value for money. Bathroom in bedroom a bit akward but manageable. Our group booked all 5 studios and all guests had a fabulous time.This was our second visit and we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in 10 Brighton court with our 8 month old baby. Apartment overlooks the sea front. V quiet (key for small baby!), nice rooms with all you need for self catering. Other reviews say the resort is near a noisy bar but I couldn't see where that could possibly be. We came back at the end of our trip and booked an apartment at the last minute and the staff we very accommodating. Friendly service and lovely pool which was always v quiet even though the resort was full. Would definitely recommend - not super luxurious but good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRandF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Camps Bay Beach Resort

We stayed 7 nights at Camps Bay. The area is a great location to be based for a cape town stay. It is a 15 minute drive from the V&A waterfront.  Along this 1 kilometer stretch there are lots of fabulous restaurants. We ate at a different restaurant for breakfast and dinner each day. There is a small supermarket with ample supplies to stock up on snacks and ingredients if you wish to cook.  Each restaurant had a different fabulous atmosphere and fantastic customer service. 

Our 2 bedroom apartment  gave us great space with a dining table with 4 chairs, a tv, a lounge suite, bathroom with bath and shower, and 2 double beds. The pictures on the website matched the room we received. When we booked our room directly with the resort, we asked for a specific rooms. Each room is furnished differently and has different amenities. 

It is not the flashest place in Camps bay but has a great location, good security. There is no need to pay for onsite parking, we parked on the street for a tenth of the rate charged by the resort. 

We used this apartment as our base for our entire Cape Town stay.

Room Tip: Check out the photos of the Rooms on their website.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernleamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great location, just a few minutes walk from the beach and the hot spots of Camps Bay.

The welcoming was friendly and efficient, as was the check out.

In short, fantastic value for money. You get a lot for your money and I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone who is visiting Cape Town

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I prefered to stay in Camps Bay resort which I was recomended by my tour organiser, the room was nice, affordable and I was able to use the Bay Hotel facilities including the beach club. The beach club is excellently situated on Camps Bay where you can watch the sea while having your drink by the poolside.Food and drinks were very good.

Room Tip: Travellers Rooms are nice and affordable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelenTabanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews