We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camps Bay Village (Resort)
Mthatha, South Africa
2 reviews
“Perfect place for a holiday”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a great stay, friendly people , good customer service and excellent apartment . The hotel location is perfect with beautiful views. We are definately coming back and will recommend the place to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOKULUNGA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    160
    60
    25
    16
See reviews for
115
170
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The location is great and the apartments very nice and clean. Service is about average to average +. You are near restaurants and a supermarket just in front of the beach. We were in the apartments with beach view. Free wifi at reception and it only has a small swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fere1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just returned from this place.......

The staff are very friendly and gave us a great welcome(even though the room wasnt ready when we arrived after a 14hour flight) it was approx 12 midday.

The complex is in a great location right on the "strip" and promanade.Most bars/resturants are within a 2 min stroll aswell as the beach.
Table mountain is a 5 min taxi ride away and Cape Town is approx 10mins in a taxi.
There is a local "pay and go" supermarket oppersite the complex(please be aware you CANNOT purchase alcohol from the shop)
If you wish to buy alcohol for the room then ask at reception and they get "Mr Delivery" to deliver it for you.

The rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday by smiling maids.The rooms had everything we needed and the beds were large and comfy.

The first few days were wonderful weather wise and we enjoyed time by the pools.Then the weather changed so we had to make do with various trips etc.

All in all i would highly reccomend this place

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccfceuropesNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Part of the Camps Bay resort group, in a well kept appartment block - self catering accommodation apartments: Totness Place. With very spacious living room area offering stunning views of the mountain and the ocean. We sat on the balcony admiring the sunsets drinking sundowners.
very clean and well presented appartment with private secure parking. There is a deli and shop just below the appartment block. 15mins walk to Campsbay beach and village. Very good deal for those who want the freedom of self catering accomodation. Awesome service with a smile from the reception team. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theobotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The place was clean, fresh, peaceful, colourful and classy. I loved all apartments we booked. The kitchen's had everything from utensils to a washing dryer. The staff was awesomely helpful and very patient. I loved my stay there and we are looking forward to the next stay in Camps Bay Reort

Room Tip: For me, because the experience was so out of this world. all rooms were perfect especially the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The location was perfect for us close to everything and Camps Bay is a special location to enjoy the village atmosphere, beach and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment matched our expectations, great views and very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at this villa which is extremely well situated in Camps bay, and only moments from the lovely beaches and the promenade with all the restaurants. The villa is lovely and light and comfortable and everything is so well looked after and stocked. Village Life (the management company) are fantastic, responding immediately to anything you need, and we can only sing their praises.

Dianne

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.6 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camps Bay Village (Resort)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camps Bay Village (Resort)

Property: Camps Bay Village (Resort)
Address: 32 Camps Bay Dr, Camps Bay 8040, South Africa (Formerly Camps Bay Village)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camps Bay Village (Resort) 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously known as Camps Bay Resort. Set against the backdrop of the Twelve Apostles Mountain Range and a stones throw from the most beautiful beaches in Cape Town, Camps Bay Village is perfectly located for your dream holiday. Within walking distance from an abundance of day and night activities, café's, sundowner spots, cocktail venues, fantastic restaurants and places to be seen, staying at Camps Bay Village is both fun and convenient. Another favourite pastime at Camps Bay Village is to soak up the sun at the two swimming pools located on the property. New to our collection is the iconic Stone Cottages, recently renovated and transformed into a holiday makers dream. Now boasting a selection of 60 rooms, studios, apartments and cottages, you are sure to find the perfect accommodation for your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camps Bay Village (Resort) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Camps Bay Village (Resort) Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing