We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
142
173
66
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
173
66
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brighton court great location self catering cape town bed apartment table mountain restaurants and shops pool area is a stones throw south africa sea view amazing views accommodation trailfinders clifton lions bay
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a great 5 nights in an immaculate one bedroom apartment in this resort. The apartment was a one minute walk from the beach and restaurants and local amenities. Camps Bay is a bustling vibrant area of the Cape and well worth a visit. The staff here could not have been more kind and the operations manager Chantel exceeded our expectations in efficiency helpfulness and friendliness. The whole team in fact were excellent, with special mentions also to the friendly & helpful Alan & Freddy.The apartment had all the amenities you could possibly wish for and even the limited parking at the apartments was not a problem, as there is free parking in nearby streets. We have booked already to stay with them again next January, but for a much longer period of time. We can't give you a more positive recommendation than that. Well done

Room Tip: We had apartment 38 with a great view of the mountains from the rear of the apartment and an A/C unit.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a great stay, friendly people , good customer service and excellent apartment . The hotel location is perfect with beautiful views. We are definately coming back and will recommend the place to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOKULUNGA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The location is great and the apartments very nice and clean. Service is about average to average +. You are near restaurants and a supermarket just in front of the beach. We were in the apartments with beach view. Free wifi at reception and it only has a small swimming pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fere1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just returned from this place.......

The staff are very friendly and gave us a great welcome(even though the room wasnt ready when we arrived after a 14hour flight) it was approx 12 midday.

The complex is in a great location right on the "strip" and promanade.Most bars/resturants are within a 2 min stroll aswell as the beach.
Table mountain is a 5 min taxi ride away and Cape Town is approx 10mins in a taxi.
There is a local "pay and go" supermarket oppersite the complex(please be aware you CANNOT purchase alcohol from the shop)
If you wish to buy alcohol for the room then ask at reception and they get "Mr Delivery" to deliver it for you.

The rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday by smiling maids.The rooms had everything we needed and the beds were large and comfy.

The first few days were wonderful weather wise and we enjoyed time by the pools.Then the weather changed so we had to make do with various trips etc.

All in all i would highly reccomend this place

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccfceuropesNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Part of the Camps Bay resort group, in a well kept appartment block - self catering accommodation apartments: Totness Place. With very spacious living room area offering stunning views of the mountain and the ocean. We sat on the balcony admiring the sunsets drinking sundowners.
very clean and well presented appartment with private secure parking. There is a deli and shop just below the appartment block. 15mins walk to Campsbay beach and village. Very good deal for those who want the freedom of self catering accomodation. Awesome service with a smile from the reception team. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theobotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews