We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camps Bay Village (Resort)
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We just spent 4 nights in this apartment and could not have been more happy! This is a 3 bedroom apartment, FULLY furnished, well stocked kitchen, washer/dryer combo. Straight across the street from the beach!!! Minutes away walk from grocery stores, cafes, specialty shops, restaurants and only a $20 cab ride to the main wharf area. I HIGHLY recommend this place to all, esp those with multiple children! Truly ENJOYABLE!!!!!

Room Tip: We were not aware of any kids activities or a gym on the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmyFAOwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Booked at hostels.com, this is much more than a hostel. The first nights we got a recently redecorated small apartement. Quiet, fresh, small but fully equipped kitchen. Nice shower. The pool is nice, and you can also use the pool at the hotel right by the beach. Very friendly staff. We moved to a larger apartement who was a bit more worn out, but absolutely ok. Larger, had ac. The resort don't have any breakfast, but the cafe two min down the street has good food. Only downside- it would have been great being able to buy a beer or other refreshments at the reception. It gets really hot by the pool!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Skien86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayResort, General Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Has 86

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a variety of classic and superior rooms and apartments to offer. The classic rooms/apartments have a mist standing or ceiling fan while our superior and family apartments have air conditioning in the main bedroom only.

Although only our room classification includes breakfast all our guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at Primi located in front of Camps Bay Resort
.
Unfortunately we do not sell liquor nor is there a liquor store in Camps Bay but guests can order this through the Mr. Delivery service.

Kind Regards
Chantel Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Camps Bay just outside Cape Town was even better than we expected. On the recommendation of Priscilla our wonderful adviser from Trailfinders we stayed in a studio apt in CampsBay with the use of the facilities of the Hotel
This was just perfect for us. The apartments are top class as is the hotel. Camps Bay has a beachy atmosphere but is full of excellent restaurants and has an up market feel about it.
We did not hire a car but Cape Town was only a cheap taxi ride away. The famous V&A waterfront has to be one of the nicest areas in the world
The staff at the apartments were superb and extremely helpful.
It is difficult to put this all into words but from booking the holiday until our return in Feb it was just 5 star
We will be returning next year and of course booking with Trailfinders

Room Tip: D9 Studio was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayResort, General Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Robert G

Thank you for your lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to gorgeous Camps Bay in the near future.

Kind Regards
Chantel Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We spent 6 nights in Camps Bay Resort. We originally booked a studio apartment, but were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment when we checked in. The view from the bedroom and living room over looked the camps bay beach and Lion’s head mountain. We could practically throw a stone into the ocean from our window.
The hotel offers access to the Bay Hotel facilities which is simply stunning. You can benefit from the 5 star resort without paying the 5 star rates.
Staff at Camps Bay Resort were knowledgeable and friendly!
I’d definitely recommend paying for a parking bay at the resort if you are driving as it made our lives so much easier.
Wonderful staff, great location and all round a perfect stay! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: We originally booked a studio apartment, but were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment when we checked in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice place and was miles cheaper than most in the area without having to compromise. It was very close to the beach, a grocery store, bars and restaurants (minute walk). The room was a decent size and had everything we needed. Staff helpful when we asked questions. The pool could be a bit crowded late afternoon (when we, like most, came back from a day out and wanted to use it for an hour or so) amd the wifi had to be used in common areas rather than rooms, but neither of these things were a big issue. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin_Elizabeth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Not a luxury hotel, but good sized rooms, excellent shower, adequate internet and reception staff. Best of all is the location - 100 m from the most awesome beacgfront, walking distance of a good supermarket and loads of restaurants/bars. No aircon in room, but a good ceiling fan. We had a wonderful time here

Room Tip: Steep tiled stairs so ask for ground floor if you have mobility issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinyhead69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The "Resort" really is a collection of different types of rooms and apartments. We stayed in a three bedroom flat in what they call "Brighton Court" - must be one of the best places to stay in Camps Bay. Almost directly on the beach, with secure parking in front, all the amenities you'd expect in a self-catering apartment and well-equipped. And all this at a reasonable price, with decent service at reception and good house-keeping.

Look no further if you want to stay close to the beach and to all the "attractions" of Camps Bay.

But beware: All this is true only for the apartments on "Brighton Court". We did not see the other apartments / suites from inside, but none of them have the location advantage.

Room Tip: Brighton Court - apartments with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crystal
The Crystal
#5 of 32 in Camps Bay
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camps Bay Village (Resort)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camps Bay Village (Resort)

Address: 32 Camps Bay Dr, Camps Bay 8040, South Africa (Formerly Camps Bay Village)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Camps Bay
Price Range: £66 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camps Bay Village (Resort) 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously known as Camps Bay Resort. Set against the backdrop of the Twelve Apostles Mountain Range and a stones throw from the most beautiful beaches in Cape Town, Camps Bay Village is perfectly located for your dream holiday. Within walking distance from an abundance of day and night activities, café's, sundowner spots, cocktail venues, fantastic restaurants and places to be seen, staying at Camps Bay Village is both fun and convenient. Another favourite pastime at Camps Bay Village is to soak up the sun at the two swimming pools located on the property. New to our collection is the iconic Stone Cottages, recently renovated and transformed into a holiday makers dream. Now boasting a selection of 60 rooms, studios, apartments and cottages, you are sure to find the perfect accommodation for your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camps Bay Village (Resort) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Camps Bay Village (Resort) Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing