We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Restful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bedroom spacious and comfortable Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bedroom spacious and comfortable
Bathroom with shower
Spiral staircase leading from lounge to bedroom
Pool and fabulous view of the sea which extends to the lions head - this area is for you!
View of pool as seen from the bar which is lovely and cool to have lunch in
The pool is for your private use it is not shared it is on your private level!
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and  lounge leads onto the to the pool through sliding doors
Lounge
Panoramic view from lounge
At the pool
Tanning on the terrace
View of apartment from the road Table Mountain  behind and 12 Apostles also visible
The Lions Head is a prominent feature from all areas of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MaryMackM...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Restful Place”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a spacious, beautiful apartment in Camps Bay, high in the Cliffside with gorgeous views of the ocean and the mountains. The bed/dressing area/bathroom/lower terrace offer comfort and great scenery. The upper terrace with bar, pool, huge doors into the kitchen/living area is also easy to enjoy. It was really great to have a full kitchen to prepare breakfast and enjoy coffee, tea, and wine in the evening. We also were happy with the ability to use a washing machine as we had come out of a week in the bush. The whole apartment is beautifully designed with delightful artwork by Helen, one of the owners, and all the comforts you would hope for. The owners are a gracious, helpful couple who will be around if you need them and who will completely disappear if you want privacy. The apartment was well stocked with reading material about the local attractions as well as just for entertainment. The owners also started us off with a welcome bottle of wine, some milk, fruit and coffee. We would definitely stay here if/when we visit Cape Town again. It made the perfect home base for our active days. Car was necessary and the free parking spot just steps from the front door worked perfectly. Easy to get to restaurants, shopping, beach as well as the bigger Cape Town area attractions. We loved it here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for staying with us ! It was such a pleasure meeting you and getting a beautiful picture of your enchanting lifestyle in the enchanted forest with deer and red foxes -so divine.
Kind regards Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P9115MWma...
Lincoln UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a good time at Villa Barbara. Everything we could want was there and it was so nice we are in each evening. The sortment is spacious and Helen and Seamus are excellent hosts, full of any advice that is needed. We even had a swim in the pool, though it was the middle of winter! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Lovely meeting you please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZB149
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing prepares you for the magnificence of the apartment's location and views.”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Barbara is the perfect apartment for a couple wishing to explore the wonders of the Cape peninsula. It is ideally situated above Camps Bay, with its wide selection of bars and restaurants. Central Cape Town is 10 minutes drive (Ubers are plentiful and very cheap). The rest of the peninsular and the wine regions are conveniently reached by car.

The apartment is extremely well appointed with everything you could possibly need. What makes it particularly special are the glorious views of the Atlantic, Camps Bay, the Lion's Head, Table Mountain and the 12 Apostles, either through the ceiling to floor windows or from the various terraces and the pool.

The owners, Helen and Seumas, were fantastic hosts, but in no way intrusive. My crown fell out and Helen managed to arrange a dental appointment for me within the hour.

We were sorry to leave and would not hesitate in recommending Villa Barbara as the ideal holiday destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words. So glad you enjoyed the pool.too.
Alas we are still waiting for rain but the magnificent beauty remains!
Regards Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue6816
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Camps Bay”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Flat exceeded our expectations. Gorgeous views, fantastic layout, very private, large, clean and modern, nothing more you could ask for, even the families resident dogs and cat were charming . The hosts were great and even helped us out with a ride downtown after experiencing a problem with our Uber app. Hubby is not to keen on B and B and now has a new opinion of them following this stay. Totally recommended and can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for the review , loved having you and meeting your charming daughters. Trust you had a great time at the Game Reserve.
Regards Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MAGNIFICENT VIEWS & WONDERFUL HOSTS”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a truly wonderful stay at Villa Barbara. The views from our Villa were simply beautiful. The Villa was very well equipped and very clean. Helen and Seumas were absolutely wonderful, they could not do enough for you to make your stay simply perfect. They really spoiled us including having us to dinner on our last evening due to our late night flight schedule. Thank you so much Helen it was delicious and we much appreciated it.
The Villa is very well situated for visiting Cape Town and the surrounding area. Table mountain practically on your doorstep. If we were to ever visit South Africa again Villa Barbara would definitely be our choice of accommodation. Thank you so much Helen & Sheumus for your kindness and wonderful hospitality. Wishing you both the very best for the future. Debbie and Tom

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
It was our pleasure to meet and assist you. Trust that your health has improved and that you will return to Africa soon
Regards Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to send the review so glad you enjoyed your time with us. All the best wishes for 2017.
Regards
Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tsbarnes5
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular View!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We felt right at home. The apartment is comfortably furnished with lots of space to relax and you will never tire of the fantastic view. Helen and Seumas are lovely and very helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Dear Shirley and Tom,
Thank you for your kind review. Great having you here. All our best wishes for 2017 to you!
Glad you enjoyed your time in Cape Town hope to see you again!
Regards Helen and Seumas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing