We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Diamond Guest House
Ranked #28 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2013

.... guest house, facilities, breakfast, very helpful and friendly. Only draw back is 1/2 hr walk to Camps Bay but ok to do, having a car would make it more than perfect. Having said this I did everything that I wanted to from Diamond House. I'd definitely recommend and re visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janieog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed here for four nights and would definitely use Diamond House again. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Situated above Camps Bay, the views were lovely from the pool area both over the sea and back to Table Mountain. Our room was well appointed and the bathroom was large. Breakfast was very good with lovely fruit each morning and a very well cooked full breakfast. Diamond House is in a quiet location and there is ample space for parking. It is easy and relatively quick to get to from the airport and is in a good location for exploring all areas in and around Cape Town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newbury_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed at Diamond House about 5 years ago and looked forward to going back. Great base for exploring around Cape Town. Comfortable, spacious rooms, nice pool area and delicious breakfasts. Stayed for 3 nights with friends. Would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank janell70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My husband and I visited for one night in early January 2013 and were very impressed with the location and comfort of Diamond House, which is situated above Camps Bay with beautiful views to the ocean. The house backs right onto the slopes of the mountain with the natural fynbos growing right up to the boundary and into the garden. this also means it is very private and not overlooked by neighbours. Our room (with a garden view) was very well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was generous and set us up well for the day. Best of all they had no booking in our room after us so the manager very kindly allowed us to have a late checkout, which was very much appreciated given our evening flights from the airport. Thank you, we shall return!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter too much if you don't choose a room with a sea view, as all look towards t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivrelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A fleeting stay for one night before flying back to the UK.

Lovely views, and a very spacious room. Our room was actually cheaper as it was lower level below the deck/pool area, but was cooler for it, and enormous.

Staff could not have been more helpful, and allowed us to keep the room most of the day as we were not flying till the evening.

Only minor niggles would be the shower needed a new head, and the tv channels didnt really work.

Other than that we will be back for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Wonderful experience with beautiful view. Guest house has all the little extras that you expect from a hotel. Friendly staff, clean, modern, safe and well priced. Really enjoyed staying at the guest house

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

First of all - Camps Bay! Probably one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, close to exciting Cape Town, beautiful settings at the foot of the Table Mountain. Diamond House is a very personal guesthouse, run by Sigi and Helga, both extremely helpful and friendly. Magnificent views, great breakfast, very tasteful African decorations, nice pool (which we could not use because it was never warm enough). Five minutes drive to the bars and restaurants by the beach, one could even walk, but a little steep going back up. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
African Dreams Guest House
African Dreams Guest House
#25 of 54 in Camps Bay
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fullham Lodge
Fullham Lodge
#17 of 54 in Camps Bay
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Bay Atlantic Guest House
0.8 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#4 of 54 in Camps Bay
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finchley Guesthouse
Finchley Guesthouse
#19 of 54 in Camps Bay
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Guest House

Address: 61 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: £97 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Guest House is uniquely situated on the slopes of Table Mountain with breathtaking views of the Twelve Apostles and the Atlantic Ocean. Our beautiful Guest House has seven rooms, all with en-suite bathrooms. There are three Sea View Suites, two Luxury Garden Suites and two Garden Suites. Our seven en suite bedrooms are superbly appointed and spaciously designed with décor that gives a feel of Africa. Each room has ocean, mountain or Nature Reserve views. They have added comforts of air-conditioning, under-floor heating, minibar, telephones, televisions, Mnet and electronic safes.Start your day at Diamond House with a good and healthy full continental breakfast in our sun filled lounge and end it as the vibrant African sun sinks into the ocean with a sundowner on the pool deck. Our friendly English and German speaking staff will gladly offer advice and assistance of what to see and do while here and are only too keen to give recommendations on where to dine out in Camps Bay and Cape Town. We'll make reservations on your behalf and book transport if you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Diamond Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing