We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for your Capetown experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
African Dreams Guest House
Ranked #27 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great location in trendy Camps Bay, very close to Cape Town. Quiet, luxurious, ocean view, great beds and comfortable bathroom. But MOST of all, heartwarming people hosting your visit making it a very special place where you truly find this family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank652338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had an amazing time at African Dreams! Clean rooms, scrumptious breakfasts, overlooking the bright blue ocean and the crisp clear mountain. The setting is beyond words! Friendly hosts, Fanie and Jeanette makes this the perfect stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanHeyningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

What an amazing time we had at African Dreams. There are no words to describe the view from the guesthouse, beyond perfect!! Can't wait to go and stay again!! Clean rooms, friendly service and unparralel location. Thank you to our wonderful hosts Fanie and Jeanette.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaLuciaBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

It was our first time in Capetown and thanks to the amazing view and the great hospitality we had thanks to Fannie and Jeanette, we spent a fabulous time at African Dreams. It was worth it especially for the delicious breakfast in a pictoresque and striking terrace.
We loved it and we strongly reccomend it! Carlotta and Vieri

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Special thanks to Fannie and Jeannette for their generous hospitality . Magnificent view and exellent location . The room was extremely clean , well decoratated with enough space for family of 4p ,the breakfast was delicious . Sure, if we decide to visit Capetown again African dreams guest house will be the one and only choice. Khalil's family

Room Tip: Penthouse room, leopard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bassemkhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Jeanette and Fanie are lovely hosts and are really helpful when you want to go somewhere. The house is idyllic and we met some lovely people who all praised this accommodation.
We will be back next year.
Book this place you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foodseekeredinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Our second time at African Dreams. It was just as good as the first time. Jeanette and Fanie were great host and hostess. Nothing was to much trouble and we enjoyed their company hugely. Thank you both so much and we look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haydn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Atlantic House
Atlantic House
#23 of 54 in Camps Bay
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#4 of 54 in Camps Bay
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairways on the Bay
Fairways on the Bay
#31 of 54 in Camps Bay
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fullham Lodge
Fullham Lodge
#12 of 54 in Camps Bay
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crystal
The Crystal
#5 of 32 in Camps Bay
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Dreams Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Dreams Guest House

Address: 17 A Francolinrd | Camps Bay, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: £85 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — African Dreams Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the slopes of Table Mountain in the heart of magnetically beautiful and picturesque Camps Bay, African Dreams Guest House delights guests with elegant, private and relaxed bed & breakfast accommodation. Known for our warm hospitality and service, African Dreams provides an extensive range of services and facilities to cater to all the needs of our guests. Lie back and relax at the pool with a cocktail, taking in the amazing panoramic views of the mountain and shimmering beaches. African Dreams combines outdoor living with excellent facilities and services, as well as a unique and warm South African charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your African Dreams Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Dreams Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing