We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle's Nest Guest House
Ranked #131 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed here one night with my wife and a friend and it was a great find. The views of Cape Town and Table Mountain were amazing, and the price was very reasonable for something so close to the city. The owners were very accommodating and the breakfast was great. Good place to stay for quick trips into the city or to Table Mountain. I also felt very safe there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaymanDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

I have never stayed in a more beautiful place like this. It is close to everything and has the most amazing view. The hostess (Lizette) is wonderful. The rooms are spectacular. Will definitely recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Larissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Really fantastic beautiful location, you can walk from here all the way to the top of table top mountain. Wonderful food and excellent service, very friendly. Safe and secure including a locked garage for your car. We highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantellekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizette R, Owner at Eagle's Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thanks so much for your review. It was great having you here and hopefully we will see you again. Regards Lizette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Eagle's Nest Guest House is the perfect choice for a longer stay in Cape Town. It is located directly at the bottom of Table Mountain and thus offers a terrific view to the mountain on one side and to the city center and the waterfront on the other side. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The breakfast is very good (you get every kind of freshly made egg!) except for the coffee :-) The area is safe and quite. I did not give the full credit because the bathrooms definitely need to be refurbished sooner or later.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizette R, Owner at Eagle's Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Good day marion

Thank you for the Review and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to sharing time with you again.
Best regards Lizette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We had an extremely pleasant stay in this hotel during our visit to South Africa.
Before our arrival we corresponded with Axel and Judhai and they were extremely helpful and even did shopping on our behalf which was waiting for us on arrival in our very pleasant Fish Eagle Suite.
We were collected late at night at the airport by Axel and Judhai who made sure that we were happily delvered to our suite - and with the South African power cuts at that time - made sure we had plenty of candles and a torch.
The Fish Eaglke Suite might be a little tired but is still spacious and a real delight and with the most spectacular views. We had our own private entrance to our fenced garden with terrace and barbeque and felt absolutely safe.
This was very much a pleasant residential area rather than a busy town centre and there vwas one very good reasonably priced restaurant (with huge portions) 10 minutes walk away.

An aboslute treasure was Tina who appeared to have 100 arms. She cooked the hot breakfast, cleaned the dining room and bedrooms, dealt with all enquiries and requests and provided the best laundry/ironing service imaginable.
We enjoyed the fruit and cereals at breakfast but the cold meats appeared to be processed and the cheese choice was limited.

It is a little far from Cape Town set on the slopes of Table Mountain but you do have the most spectacular views. There is a mini bus service (5 ramd each way) which is rather erratic. If you have a hire car then the distance from town is not a problem but if you use taxi it can be expensive and we had charges ranging from 60Rand to 90Rand for the same journey.
We lovedthe small swimming pool and the lush gardens which gave a real "tropical" feel-

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryOstrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Antje W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizette R, Owner at Eagle's Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,392 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,820 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,393 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#62 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,076 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#60 of 112 in Cape Town Central
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Guest House

Address: 34B Clifford Avenue, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £33 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle's Nest Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the slope of one of the Seven natural Wonders of the world, Table Mountain, high above Cape Town but within walking distance to the city. We have walking, hiking and cycling trails in the surrounds. we offer the tranquility of a home away from home, in a safe and secure area of Cape Town. We offer B&B bedrooms and fully equipped self-catering suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Eagle's Nest Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle's Nest Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing