We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$173
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$892
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
242
483
136
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
483
136
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetpedestrian mallhi expressst georges mallcentral locationper daybudget hotelgreen market squaregreenmarket squarecompany gardenswalking distancestayed at this hotel for nightsreception staffdouble bednight lifethe breakfast areatable mountain
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We booked this hotel to stay one night in Cape town, before our Southern Africa Tour of 3 weeks. We regretted for not staying longer to explore Cape Town a bit more. We arrived at midnight and left the hotel at 8 in the morning. Our room is spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is very good with fresh fruit and all kind of cereals. Price-quality of this hotel is really good. Our tour operator is around the corner, only 5 minutes walk from the hotel, so no problem to find it and no taxi needed. No doubt a perfect hotel to discover Cape Town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlseSomodiwongso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager32, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Many thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel during your recent stay with us. It was pleasing to note that you found all our services useful and convenieint.

Our location is one of the features that many of our corporate and leisure guests mention as their primary reason for staying in our hotel.

The access to many top restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance on the pedestrian walkway that the hotel is located on is indeed a major selling point to our valued guests.

We do hope we can be of service to you in future and we look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Perfect location, loads of restaurants and bars around, right in the city centre-small rooms but overall value for money. The hoho stop s 2-3 min away as are a number of sightseeing spots. Good job done holiday day inn team.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager32, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

I was delighted to read your positive comments about our hotel and especially the positive comments about location and the proximity to the restaurants, bars and tourist attactions that are within walking distance of the hotel.
Our objective is to provide the very best service at a reasonable price and I am pleased that our hotel suited your needs.
Your comments will be shared with my whole team to further enforce the fantastic customer service provided by my staff.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed for 4 nights, location is excellent just around the corner from a lot of restaurants/bar and you can walk to the water front.
The staff are very friendly and I found the rooms very clean but it can be noisy from the street outside.
They can also organize airport transfers which was very well done.

Room Tip: If you are driving yourself there and don’t know the area b sure to get a good map and directions as you have to drive up a pedestrian road.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager32, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel.
We are delighted that we could be of service to you. Our location in Cape Town City Centre is one of our greatest assets and the proximity to the African Craft market and many restaurants, bars and coffee shops are great attractions within walking distance of our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very good location in the city center,one block from main shopping streets and restaurants. Nice lobby/bar , family room if you need. The normal rooms maybe a little small . Friendly and helpful staff . Good value .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager32, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Many thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel during your recent stay with us. It was pleasing to note that you found all our services useful and convenieint. Our location is one of the features that many of our coproprate and leisure guests mention as their primary reason for staying in our hotel.

We do hope we can be of service to you in future and we look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel at the end of a superb tour of South Africa. The location is great and the staff are just wonderful, but the rooms are quite small although consistent with the very reasonable tariff. However on the two nights we stayed the right hand lift, which seemed to be the default one, made a rumbling noise which seemed to shake the whole building. This kept us awake and spoiled what would otherwise have been a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaideview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager32, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel and I was pleased to note that you found our location favourable and that our team was helpful during your stay.

My sincere apologies that you experienced noise during your stay from the elevator and this matter has already been addressed with the company that services the elevators to ensure that this does not occur in the future. The instruction has been given to them to isolate any lifts that are noisy whilst they source the necessary belts to make the repairs.

We do hope we can be of service to you in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews