We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingslyn Guesthouse
Ranked #26 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and charming”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A well-located, comfortable B&B in Greenpoint, spacious bedroom and bathroom with all mod-cons, although I missed not having heating on the cold winter's night; generous breakfast and attentive hosts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Celebrate22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    44
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
107
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A great place to stay when travelling for business.
They kept it open when i was late to check in, hosted a business breakfast with an associate one morning.
Even when they don't have space for me they find me another great venue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a very pleasant short stay in Easter at Kingslyn. The service was good and the staff was always pleasant and helpful. The room was better than we expected and location in Greenpoint was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Motlatsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stylishly furnished, the room I stayed in at Kingslyn was extremely comfortable and well appointed. I was looked after very well by the staff and had access to a comfortable lounge, plus convenient parking off road. Despite not having a view from the room the convenience of the hotel to the sights of Capetown and a short walk to the seafront was an added bonus

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Kingslyn is a lovely little guest house well situated in Green Point close to Waterfront and CBD with MyCiti bus stops close by. Within walking distance there are nice restaurants and shops. The staff of Kingslyn is lovely and they help you with everything you can imagine to ask. The breakfast was great. All and all we had a wonderful stay and we can recommend this lovely little guest house to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at this guesthouse when we were visiting family in Cape Town. The room was well appointed and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We will definitely book again when we are next in town!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargateRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Second time at Kingslyn and booked again for next year.Birgit & staff just cannot do enough to assist.Breakfast is a feast and the spacious room (No 6) has the best bed ever.Perfect location.Top value


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Wilton Manor Guest House
Wilton Manor Guest House
#29 of 155 in Cape Town Central
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayflowers Guest House
Bayflowers Guest House
#10 of 155 in Cape Town Central
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Head South Lodge
Head South Lodge
#10 of 127 in Cape Town Central
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Costa Rose
Villa Costa Rose
#12 of 155 in Cape Town Central
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cape Standard
Cape Standard
#13 of 155 in Cape Town Central
570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apartments
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#7 of 155 in Cape Town Central
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingslyn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingslyn Guesthouse

Property: Kingslyn Guesthouse
Address: 8 Hill Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingslyn Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse, a luxury 4 star bed and breakfast in Cape Town, the Mother City of South Africa. Close to V&A Waterfront, CTICC (Cape Town International Convention Center) and the city itself. This Boutique Guesthouse is located in the suburb of Green point on the Atlantic Seaboard. No matter what your accommodation requirements - be it a family holiday, business travel or honeymoon stay - we at Kingslyn are sure your stay with us will be comfortable and memorable. The Guesthouse a gracious manor house from the turn of the 19th century offers you the charm, elegance and glamour of days gone by. Combined with the highest standard of modern luxury and hospitality. We purchased Kingslyn in 2009 where we undertook to completely renovate and refurbish this beautiful building making certain to keep its elegant charm but ensuring it was kept up to date with the highest standards of modern luxury and hospitality. The combination of South African and British ownership and management has ensured our guests get the best of local knowledge and hospitality with the added benefit of European innovation and professionalism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Kingslyn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingslyn Guesthouse Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing