We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Antrim Villa(Green Point)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Cape Castle(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
387
43
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
43
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen pointhotel catinteresting artfootball stadiumbathroom windowhuge showerresidential neighborhoodhotel arrangedsmall hotelminute walkpool areasmall poolstylish roomstwo blockspersonal servicestayed longersea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The 9 of us stayed there 3 nights in mid-april, and it was just superb: service ++++ from everybody (special thanks to Denys), spotless large rooms, very convenient bathrooms, delightful breakfast served as a buffet on the sunny terrace, overlooking the small pool. We much aprreciated the little sweet attention on the pillows everyday. Diner recomendations were great. This is the place to stay in Cape Town, somewhere between the boutique hotel and the guest house. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SISTERHOTELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights in the beginning of April and absolutely loved the place. The staff and owners are so service-minded and welcoming they made you feel like you were guests in their own home - and it did feel like a home away from home. Can't fault a thing. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast perfect and the service amazing. Even the cat was friendly. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ocean room view on second floor was a good choice!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Everything was AMAZING. No complaints at all. I travelled with my mother and we did not want to leave! The rooms are beautiful, the artwork is so well selected, the atmosphere is very relaxing, staff are so helpful and sweet - Hanifa even got us some hair accessories from her township! Breakfast was yummy and very fresh. The location is good, its about a 20 min walk to the waterfront, or you can get a taxi cheaply.

If you don't go to this hotel you are certainly missing out!

(We actually stayed in feb '11 but as that was over a year ago the option is not there for me to select. Deffinatly reccomend february as a great time to go as the weather is great and there arent too many tourists about)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed 7 nights in April at DysArt and absolutely loved it. The location is great and really close to everything. Our room was lovely with a huge shower and lots of space. The staff and owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with everything. We would definitively stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This boutique hotel guest house is a gem. We stayed 7 nights and all staff made sure we made to most of our stay in Cape Town. It is quiet, very comfortable with lots of sunlight and decorated with a taste. Denis the manager was impeccable. We recommend for all of those that want personalized service and great tips on where to go for the best experiences. They probably have the best cappucino in Cape town ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpinMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews