We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Capetown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem in Capetown”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

After driving ten hours from Port Elizabeth the dysART was exactly what we needed to decompress from such a long journey. When we arrived the porter made us dinner reservations at a wonderful steak house two blocks away. The breakfast was wonderful, the place was spotless, and the art complements the modern design and amazing view, We had garage parking, laundry service and we could walk to the waterfront and downtown. My partner and I highly recommend the dysART.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    39
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
34
289
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The place was small, but such a great location. The owners of the hotel were so nice and so were the staff. The breakfast was amazing. The people there really cared, at one point one of the owners popped a bottle of wine and asked us how our day was, we had a great conversation. A very different feel from staying at a big hotel chain, but if you are looking for a warm and caring experience, dysART is where you have to be!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INFINITITRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The 9 of us stayed there 3 nights in mid-april, and it was just superb: service ++++ from everybody (special thanks to Denys), spotless large rooms, very convenient bathrooms, delightful breakfast served as a buffet on the sunny terrace, overlooking the small pool. We much aprreciated the little sweet attention on the pillows everyday. Diner recomendations were great. This is the place to stay in Cape Town, somewhere between the boutique hotel and the guest house. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SISTERHOTELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights in the beginning of April and absolutely loved the place. The staff and owners are so service-minded and welcoming they made you feel like you were guests in their own home - and it did feel like a home away from home. Can't fault a thing. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast perfect and the service amazing. Even the cat was friendly. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ocean room view on second floor was a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Everything was AMAZING. No complaints at all. I travelled with my mother and we did not want to leave! The rooms are beautiful, the artwork is so well selected, the atmosphere is very relaxing, staff are so helpful and sweet - Hanifa even got us some hair accessories from her township! Breakfast was yummy and very fresh. The location is good, its about a 20 min walk to the waterfront, or you can get a taxi cheaply.

If you don't go to this hotel you are certainly missing out!

(We actually stayed in feb '11 but as that was over a year ago the option is not there for me to select. Deffinatly reccomend february as a great time to go as the weather is great and there arent too many tourists about)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed 7 nights in April at DysArt and absolutely loved it. The location is great and really close to everything. Our room was lovely with a huge shower and lots of space. The staff and owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with everything. We would definitively stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This boutique hotel guest house is a gem. We stayed 7 nights and all staff made sure we made to most of our stay in Cape Town. It is quiet, very comfortable with lots of sunlight and decorated with a taste. Denis the manager was impeccable. We recommend for all of those that want personalized service and great tips on where to go for the best experiences. They probably have the best cappucino in Cape town ;-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpinMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,391 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,240 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,482 reviews
An African Villa
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Property: Dysart Boutique Hotel
Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing