We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$882
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$169
Taj Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
390
44
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
44
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen pointhotel catinteresting artfootball stadiumbathroom windowhuge showerresidential neighborhoodhotel arrangedsmall hotelminute walkpool areasmall poolstylish roomstwo blockspersonal servicestayed longersea view
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Dysart for 5 nights in April and had a wonderful stay, the staff were especially good and really make this place feel welcoming, safe and accommodating without infringing on your privacy. They were very helpful recommending places nearby to eat, ordering us food and cabs to take us anywhere and everywhere at all time of the day. The interior of the guest house and rooms is very modern, clean and stylish. The pool was a bit chilly when we were there but it was very relaxing on sunny afternoons to while the time away by. Location was really good we walked to the V&A harbor most days and I was able to go for runs along the coast in the mornings. Overall a great stay and we'll be coming back, for sure

Room Tip: Our room was the honeymoon room '4' with an interesting twin shower!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pika473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Dysart. We experienced a very warm welcome by the owners and their team.The room was stunning with a wonderful view over the city and the sea. The hotel is very stylish and clean and we were impressed by the fantastic decoration and arts. We appreciated the friendly service during day and night time as well as the need pool area with very comfortable sunloungers. We liked the personal touch at this small hotel compared to other big 5 Star hotel experience. The central location suited us. We will book again and recommend this to all our friends visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgirl032013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here for 3 days and really wished I had planned for a longer stay. I was in room 6, which had a beautiful view out to the water in the distance and a nice little balcony for enjoying the sun for pretty much the entire day.

ln the mornings, they produced a gorgeous and plentiful breakfast and in the afternoons, they provided lights snacks and drinks, which was a nice touch. There is always someone there so most people would just leave their keys with whomever was on duty and you would just pick it up from the little bowl when you got back.

The entire place is decorated with thoughtful art and you can tell they they care about the appearance of their property. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. There was one unexpected layout on the king bed in my room, which was that there were 2 single duvets on it instead of one big king one. I'm not sure why that was and it didn't really make a difference to me. My only thought was that way, one person can have the blankets on and the other not?

I would absolutely return here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toastytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent a few days at DysART Boutique Hotel. Staff and owners were very friendly and assisted us with great restaurant recommendations and bookings. We appreciated the excellent service. The room was stunning, very clean and equipped with everything you expect on a highest level. We loved the stunning view from the pool area and the short distance to the VA Waterfront, the city with all the wonderful restaurants and the prime beaches. It was wonderful to come back late evening and to have a final drink served on the terrace. Thanks again to our hosts and their friendly staff for a real 5 Star experience and treatment! We will soon come back. R & M

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RolfTheWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had 5 nights at the Dysart and were thoroughly impressed with the service and comfort of this guest hotel. We wanted to stay somewhere small and avoid the big hotels - Dysart offered us the 5 star experience with a much friendlier touch. All of the staff were particularly helpful with sound advice for places to eat and attractions to visit. The room was spacious and very well kept. If we had any questions the staff were quick to assist. Breakfast was tasty and several options were available. The hotel was well located. It felt like a safe area and was about a 15 min walk to the V&A. All in all, we had a fantastic stay at DysArt and woudn't think twice about coming back.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bozlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews