We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Recommended extremely highly. Aside from its careful & stylish design as well as its situation overlooking the bay just short walk from the Waterfront, its biggest asset is its wonderful staff. Welcoming, friendly, helpful: nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a delightful and relaxing stay in Cape Town!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank velocipedist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    40
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
290
26
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Loved this place. The staff was delightful and very helpful. Breakfast was perfect with a wide selection of items. Location was calm, beautiful, and an easy walk to the beach. Loved the bathroom toiletries and robes. $5 cab ride from most major attractions - and you wouldn't want to stay next door to those places anyway

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony with views over greenpoint. There's a downstairs room with a priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shubhada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great location and a very modern room with spacious and upscale bathroom. We also received very personal attention from the staff, primarily Dennis, who made sure we were very comfortable and helped us plan our tour around Capetown. The included breakfast was also very good. We liked it so much we extended our trip by an extra night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeroMan356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

A wonderful hotel. Very clean, a great breakfast, helpful and friendly manager and staff. The design is modern and highly tasty, with a personal touch. I stayed there in July 2011 and have been dreaming of this stay ever since. This is a late review but I felt the need to share my view.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186Susanne186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Thanks to everyone at dysart for making out first four days in SA so special!! Your staff are so incredibly friendly and Martin the nights man was so lovely and ordered our home delivery Nandos and arranged our township trip. The only thing which was disappointing was the bedside lights were broken and we asked if we could have one big duvet on our double bed rather two single ones but it wasn't changed!! No biggie though ad everything else was just lovely!!! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Animal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Dysart for 5 nights in April and had a wonderful stay, the staff were especially good and really make this place feel welcoming, safe and accommodating without infringing on your privacy. They were very helpful recommending places nearby to eat, ordering us food and cabs to take us anywhere and everywhere at all time of the day. The interior of the guest house and rooms is very modern, clean and stylish. The pool was a bit chilly when we were there but it was very relaxing on sunny afternoons to while the time away by. Location was really good we walked to the V&A harbor most days and I was able to go for runs along the coast in the mornings. Overall a great stay and we'll be coming back, for sure

Room Tip: Our room was the honeymoon room '4' with an interesting twin shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pika473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Dysart. We experienced a very warm welcome by the owners and their team.The room was stunning with a wonderful view over the city and the sea. The hotel is very stylish and clean and we were impressed by the fantastic decoration and arts. We appreciated the friendly service during day and night time as well as the need pool area with very comfortable sunloungers. We liked the personal touch at this small hotel compared to other big 5 Star hotel experience. The central location suited us. We will book again and recommend this to all our friends visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgirl032013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,404 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,027 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,717 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Property: Dysart Boutique Hotel
Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing