We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with rich, stylish friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Once you step inside the security gate you are greeted by friendly staff who will shake your hand, offer you a drink an make you feel most welcome; just like old friends! The rooms are clean, modern and super- luxurious and the deck and small pool are a delight. The staff really seem to care and will do their best to meet your every need. Parking can be a bit tight but not impossible.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a patio/balcony and a view; rooms at the back have a private courtyard and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahfromCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We loved this place! It is a little gem hidden in Green Point, do not miss it! Lovely staff will greet you every morning with a big smile and a delicious breakfast served by the pool. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and with a/c. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovefallingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Colleen and I had the good fortune to get this hotel when we booked through hotwire. Easy going staff were helpful and friendly. It was like staying with friends. Breakfasts were tasty and filling. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything is close by within walking distance or $3 taxi to main waterfront area. Frank, one of the owners, greeted us with a glass of wine and was a wealth of opinions and options of things to do and places to eat. They are expanding their place by buying the house next door and are renovating it. Should be ready in March sometime. High quality and fun, comfortable laid back style. It is a winner! Do not miss this place when you stay in Cape Town. Seriously! P.S.Bring cat treats for Daisy.

Room Tip: The lower level back room was quiet and had a private outdoor patio and outside shower for the adven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had 5 nights booked in Dysart at the start of our 3 week trip travelling around South Africa and enjoyed our stay so much, we cancelled 2 nights in another town and came back to Dysart at the end of our trip! Fabulous bedrooms and showers - extremely comfortable beds and great power showers. The breakfast is also beautiful with plenty to choose from. However, what makes this hotel is the staff, Denis is so kind and friendly and very knowledgeable about Cape Town and goes well above and beyond. He is an incredible asset to the hotel. This is true of all of the staff really - Zinny and Sam are both absolutely lovely too and cannot do enough for you. Returning to Dysart was like returning to see family and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Whenever I return to Cape Town, it will always be Dysart that I return to.

Room Tip: Room 3 is lovely on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The staff are amazing: friendly, helpful, going out of their way to make every little thing perfect. The rooms are lovely, too: well-appointed, clean, well-maintained. Get a room with an outdoor shower to truly enjoy the experience! They are expanding, let's hope they can maintain the high-quality when they open the addition next door....but, I think they will. Only negative, parking is difficult in this area; but I didn't drive so I had no problem.

Room Tip: Groundfloor at the back with a terrace is best, I think; though the rooms in the front also have vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balfour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

What lifts this hotel up from the crowd is definitely its amazing staff. They really went out of their way to make us happy not only in the hotel itself, but also by giving us the best recommendations regarding restaurants and sightseeing. Dysart is modern, luxurious and homely all at the same time. I'm not hesitant to say that this was one of my favorite stays in years.

My long awaited holiday paid out in full. Thank you for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Basically our stay was perfect....beautiful environment , amazing staff that go out of their way to make you happy. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Don't hesitate just book, you will not regret it. Loved breakfast by the way, healthy and not so healthy choices. We travelled as couples and so were able to see 3 different rooms......there is not a bad one. I am rarely this impressed ......thank you for our stay and a special thank you to Zinny

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Snodgrass999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,430 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#41 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,532 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,798 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,870 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#25 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £102 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing