We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Praise indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Praise indeed”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This gorgeous little hotel is a real find. The moment you step inside you feel like one of the family. Just the place to relax and enjoy your stay in wonderful Cape Town. The staff are so lovely and make you feel so welcome. We will be back to enjoy it again next year. Bob even said he would forgo the fact that they have no football channel on the TV. Trish & Bob

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishbur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    39
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
34
289
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this fabulous guest house 3 years ago. When we arrived we were greeted like old friends by the wonderful staff who we remembered were so accommodating back then.
Everything from the luxurious rooms down to the sumptuous breakfasts was top drawer but it's the staff especially Eefa, Zinny, Peter and Martin who make the stay worthwhile!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda190778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Once you step inside the security gate you are greeted by friendly staff who will shake your hand, offer you a drink an make you feel most welcome; just like old friends! The rooms are clean, modern and super- luxurious and the deck and small pool are a delight. The staff really seem to care and will do their best to meet your every need. Parking can be a bit tight but not impossible.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a patio/balcony and a view; rooms at the back have a private courtyard and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahfromCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We loved this place! It is a little gem hidden in Green Point, do not miss it! Lovely staff will greet you every morning with a big smile and a delicious breakfast served by the pool. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and with a/c. We will definitely go back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lovefallingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Colleen and I had the good fortune to get this hotel when we booked through hotwire. Easy going staff were helpful and friendly. It was like staying with friends. Breakfasts were tasty and filling. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything is close by within walking distance or $3 taxi to main waterfront area. Frank, one of the owners, greeted us with a glass of wine and was a wealth of opinions and options of things to do and places to eat. They are expanding their place by buying the house next door and are renovating it. Should be ready in March sometime. High quality and fun, comfortable laid back style. It is a winner! Do not miss this place when you stay in Cape Town. Seriously! P.S.Bring cat treats for Daisy.

Room Tip: The lower level back room was quiet and had a private outdoor patio and outside shower for the adven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had 5 nights booked in Dysart at the start of our 3 week trip travelling around South Africa and enjoyed our stay so much, we cancelled 2 nights in another town and came back to Dysart at the end of our trip! Fabulous bedrooms and showers - extremely comfortable beds and great power showers. The breakfast is also beautiful with plenty to choose from. However, what makes this hotel is the staff, Denis is so kind and friendly and very knowledgeable about Cape Town and goes well above and beyond. He is an incredible asset to the hotel. This is true of all of the staff really - Zinny and Sam are both absolutely lovely too and cannot do enough for you. Returning to Dysart was like returning to see family and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Whenever I return to Cape Town, it will always be Dysart that I return to.

Room Tip: Room 3 is lovely on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The staff are amazing: friendly, helpful, going out of their way to make every little thing perfect. The rooms are lovely, too: well-appointed, clean, well-maintained. Get a room with an outdoor shower to truly enjoy the experience! They are expanding, let's hope they can maintain the high-quality when they open the addition next door....but, I think they will. Only negative, parking is difficult in this area; but I didn't drive so I had no problem.

Room Tip: Groundfloor at the back with a terrace is best, I think; though the rooms in the front also have vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balfour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,390 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,240 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,482 reviews
An African Villa
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Property: Dysart Boutique Hotel
Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing