We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, Friendly, Stylish, Well-positioned. What more do you need?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Luxurious, Friendly, Stylish, Well-positioned. What more do you need?”
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We spent a wonderful 8 days at the Dysart covering New Year and early January. My partner and I had a tremendous time. Everything exudes quality - from the incredibly-comfortable sun loungers, to the top-notch bed linen, to the delicious breakfast. The whole team of staff is so welcoming and helpful - booking taxis, offering advice on where to go, making restaurant reservations, bringing complimentary cool-down drinks and fruit out to those relaxing on the terrace. The location in Green Point is a 10-15 minute walk to De Waterkant - the attractive, gay area of the city; a 15-20 minute walk to the Waterfront, and a 25-30 minute walk to the main commercial city centre. There are so many fabulous restaurants within close range of the hotel that it's a wonderful place to be for those who enjoy good food. We are 2 fit men who enjoy walking about, so tended to go about a lot on foot - never once did we feel unsafe in any of these areas, nor in the vicinity of the hotel. That said, taxis are inexpensive and a good way to travel - particularly when the weather gets hot and the Dysart pool and peaceful terrace is constantly beckoning you back to chill out with a glass of refreshing Sauvignon Blanc... I cannot recommend this place strongly enough!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJMANUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    40
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
290
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at this fab small boutique style hotel for 5 days at the beginning of our trip around South Africa, we also stayed for 2 days on our completion of one really fab holiday. The rooms are modern,clean and quite large also large en-suite shower rooms.

The staff are very helpful and the owners are very informative recommending great restaurants and areas to visit.

The infinity pool was an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fpmac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Having driven through SA, we were unsure whether we would enjoy a city hotel but the Dysart was fantastic - small, extremely friendly with a really good location within walking distance of the V&A Waterfront. Room and bathroom were of a far higher standard than we expected for a small city hotel with a great outlook/balcony over the swimming pool - the service was excellent and we loved Martin the night porter who ensured we got back safely in the evening. We were knocked out by Cape Town and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJF342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2010

satyed there for 2 nights with our dughter 2 years old, very stylish, clean rooms and bath room, gorgeous breakfast, nice german owners, very helpful and friendly stuff. Its better to stay here in Green Poinz than in Downtown.... very close to Waterfront, Clifton, Table Mountain. Parking in the garage, if this is full outside. .... Thought about going to the Fire and Ice in town.... we checked the rooms there as well, but we where soooo happy we took Dysart Hotel because it was much nice , better athmoshere, much bigger rooms..... all in all.... was perfect!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

This was one of the highlights of the trip. We had a beautiful time at the Dysart. We liked it so much we extended our stay. Nothing was too much trouble - from booking taxis to restaurant recommendations - and Frank, Peter and Lo were always right! Breakfast was great too. Top moment - chatting to the team over a glass of wine in the evening. Thank you for the most fantastic start to our honeymoon..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyandLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Peter and Lo are simply great. They made our stay in Cape Town feel secure, comfortable, and relaxing. Their guesthouse is beautiful, Peter helped with perfect dinner recommendations, and went out of their way to make my birthday feel special. We stayed in the honeymoon room which has an awesome enormous bathroom with dual shower heads - loved it. The staff is helpful and friendly. Lo also helped book a car for our last day which was exactly what we wanted. Thanks very much for a great stay in Cape Town!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at dysART. We found all of the staff and owners to be overly helpful and friendly. We loved the personal attention we received from everyone there, especially Martin. At night we’d come back to the hotel from a night out on the town and chat with Martin and other hotel guests over a glass of wine which was very enjoyable. In response to the one bad review on this hotel, my husband and I were able to walk around just fine at night and found some very good restaurants in the process. But, I would agree that the pool is smaller than it seems from the hotel’s website. Our room had its own private patio and modern bathroom with a double head shower and large tub, which we found more than made up for the small pool. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,825 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,396 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,491 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,249 reviews
An African Villa
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Property: Dysart Boutique Hotel
Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing