We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay - Very friendly and flexible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed at the Glen for one night with a last min booking whilst on a work trip. The manager Philip and staff are all ultra friendly and helpful from the get-go.

They put me in a nice room with blacony - there's a few stairs which i didnt mind but which some elderly might struggle with.

The Breakfasts from 7.30 to 11am - good tourist times but maybe a bit late if your in CT for business. The breakfast is awesome though, so worth the wait if your a early riser.

Overall, friendly, good location, great rooms and great breakfast - all at a great price as well.

Room Tip: Go for the Balcony rooms facing the ocean - but they come with a few stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was my and partner's first trip to Africa a place I have always wanted to go to. Since my
partner was apprehensive about going and as this was a gift to us both upon my retiring I
wanted to make sure we stayed at a good resort. I found the Glen Resort by checking on
Google and was impressed with what I saw and read. In the past I have seen pictures and read reviews which did not live up to expectations. But in the case of The Glen I was relieved and satisfied with what I saw and experienced upon arrival as was my partner who over came
his apprehension and in the end enjoyed our stay at The Glenn as well as our experiences
seeing Cape Town. Our room was quite nice and my partner who enjoys eating was very much impressed with the breakfast service. We also liked the location of the hotel which enabled us to walk to the CBD and V and A Waterfront in about 50 minutes as well as
enjoy walks along the naearby Promenade. During our stay we met several other guest
from Europe, Australia, and Saudi Arabia. We also found the saff friendly and ready to
meet our every need to ensure our trip was successful.

I like having the Spa as it was good to relax in it after having walked for miles.

George Whitaker
Bellevue, Washington
U.S.A.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor away from pool in back of hotel and it was quiet. As it was fall didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice within a couple of months for a total of 3 weeks. Have stayed in a lot of hotels due to extensive business travel and Glen Boutique is the best so far. Luxurious, great food, the best and friendliest service ever experienced. Great location in a quiet area but close to the Promenade, the Waterfront and Camps Bay beach. Two swimming pools, outside Jacuzzi, indoor Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, spa, all at a reasonable price. Gay-friendly and no noisy children. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Great rooms! Very spacious! Great service! Wonderfully friendly! Would highly recommend! Were very helpful in all aspects of my stay. Would srat there again. An easy walk to the seafront.
The decor beautiful and tasteful.
Robin

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackbaronx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were in a second story room above the pool in a Delux Double. The room is spacious and beautiful. We even hooked up the iPod to the Bose speakers and danced to "How to dress well". I gorged myself on breakfast every morning. I like the tucked away location which is about a 50 minutes walk to the Waterfront. It's in a rather local area. La Bohemme restaurant was a fantastic recommendation by the staff, it offers a delicious variety of food and clientele. The staff and service are cheerful, professional and humerously plain spoken. Fellas, if you don't mind being called 'sweetie' by the bell hop, Glen's irresistable body wash and the wandering eyes of dapper gentlemen will keep your girl's hands all over you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. It is a very gay- friendly hotel. We had a superior room which was very large indeed and all mod cons incl ipod music system and big tv . Large bathroom area too. Nice balcony area. Breakfasts are plentiful and well cooked and served by the pool. There is also a sauna / jacuzzi area open in the evenings.
The staff are very friendly and helpful suggesting bars restaurants and beaches-- as well as how to get around the city/ book events.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daviddocklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This time was the first time we visited cape town and stayed in this excellent hotel where the staff was extraordinary friendly and the service was excellent and the location is very good and the price is very very reasonable so i will recommend to any one who is coming with family or alone this place is very affordable and worth for your money.
Shaukat and kathija khan

Room Tip: u can take a local taxi from the bottom of glen rd. for a very cheap price to go to the water front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathija k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,441 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,880 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,815 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,106 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £111 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For availability please book directly with us between 1st November 2017 until 31st March 2018. We have limited availability on all partner sites The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa is the perfect destination for travellers who are looking to unwind, relax and explore the very best Cape Town has to offer. Our team are dedicated to making your stay as memorable as possible filled with wonderful experiences and treasured moments you’ll cherish for years to come. The Glen is chic, tastefully styled, and will embrace you in its warmth. The hotel has 24 individually furnished rooms, ranging from Standard, Deluxe and Suites, through to the crème de la crème of our stunning Penthouse - with direct lift access. The hotel itself is rich in décor and modern artwork, and most rooms come with their own balcony or private terrace. The Glen also offer 3 other properties, G on Barkly, G on Herbert and G on Rochester with their own unique self contained facilities. these properties are perfect for families and groups looking for a high standard of living and accommodation - please enquire directly with us for more details. Our G Spa is inspired to bring you complete wellness and honours the African principle of natural beauty. All treatments are designed to take you on a journey of rejuvenation with our trained massage therapists, who are there to help you to discover a whole new level of relaxation. Our sun terrace and cascading pools are the ideal spot for you to relax and enjoy the warmth of South Africa. Our outdoor Jacuzzi is ideal for evening sunset, and our spa includes a sauna, steam room and hot tub for your enjoyment, open from 6pm to 11pm. The G Kitchen hosts breakfast, lunch and dinner, serving a combination of Mediterranean and South African cuisine. Braai’s are held weekly during summer (Sept to April), where guests can enjoy traditional food and relax by the pool with one of our legendary cocktails. Our G Car Hire service has a fleet of luxury vehicles; from city runarounds to top end convertibles. For those who prefer to be driven around, we have experienced chauffeurs to take you anywhere in the City. Cape Town is known for its beautiful people, breathtaking scenery and rich history. To make sure you don’t miss any of these, we offer bespoke Tours and Activities, for both half days and full day experiences. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV, all guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. The Hotel is located in Sea Point, Cape Town and is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as a luxury airport transfer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing