We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$238
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rockwell All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
987
125
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
125
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointgay friendly hotelthe penthousepool areawelcome drinknespresso machinecar hirespecial thanksthe general managerhotel is beautifulcape pointour honeymooncamps baybreakfast was amazinghot breakfaststandard roomwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Glen and would like to thank the guest relations manager, Phillip Botha for making us feel welcome from the moment we stepped through the front door.
Drinks on arrival and afterwards we were taken to a sumptuous bedroom en suite.
The hotel is centrally situated. Breakfast was outstanding. A friend joined us at the little bar where there was a crackling fire awaiting us. We will return again and again.
Well run estabishment! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelvedereC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is the sort of place you're looking for, if you have limited budget and are looking for somewhere with nice location and facilities, and wow, the service is very nice too! and the breakfast, and on and on and on...
The room is spacious and clean, and i loved the big balcony with a tiny little bit of sea view, pool view. I loved waking up with calls from the seagulls, so~
Breakfast is buffet with a order course, which is nice too.
And finally and most importantly, the service is outstanding. Every single staff I came across was able to provide outstanding and sincerely warm service, especially Philip, who explained everything I ever needed to know and possibly wanted to known, even my following trip to Stellenbosch. Thanks a lot!

绝对推荐这个酒店哦~ 地理位置不用说,在sea point, 离海算近,在海鸥声中醒来感觉真是很好呢~
酒店不大,但是房间很宽敞,舒适,风格现代简洁,还有个大阳台呢!
早餐也不错,除了自助的水果谷物前菜什么的,还可以另点热餐,质量也是很可以的。
最重要的是服务非常好,令人很舒服不做作但是又够周到的好服务。
绝对推荐啦!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viento19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This review comes quite a while after my visit, but I really must give credit where due. The Glen is an amazing oasis with nice accommodations, a great pool area, wonderful meals and a very welcoming vibe. My room, on the lower level, alongside the pool was beginning to show signs of wear, but was very spacious, nicely appointed, well kept by the staff and stocked with exceptional bedding and linens. The staff could not possibly be more friendly or accommodating.

Often GLBT travelers are lured to "gay friendly" or even "gay-owned" places expecting to find something exceptional, only to find out that many of them are quite simply 2-star dumps. The Glen stands this disappointment on its head. As I travel the world, I wonder why such a place does not exist elsewhere. As an aside, the hotel is certainly welcoming of hetero guests as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnwardNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at the Glen Boutique twice in the past month (July and Aug 2013). Both stays were wonderful. We were immediately charmed by the Glen Boutique after walking through the gates into an oasis of greenery and on into the foyer with it's clean elegant feel. The Georgian type architecture is a delight to behold and walk through. We immediately felt like family under the excellent care of Philip, Rudy, Jean Paul and Phil; to name a few of the many folks ready and willing to help out in any way possible. Rooms were clean, service was great, and breakfast was delicious. The staff are outstanding at arranging shuttles to and from the airport as well as any tours you may be considering. At one point we had across a Google message that said it was an "all gay" hotel. While no persons are discriminated against for their orientation, we found ourselves among many other "straight families" and felt at ease and welcomed in this setting. This was by far the most safe and comfortable feeling hotel that we stayed in on our entire trip. We will definitely be back and look forward to a visit at The Glen Boutique as being another highlight of any future stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shomolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Glen Boutique Hotel for 6 nights in early August 2013. The hotel is cleverly designed with a great layout; it is open and inviting - yet privacy is not compromised. We have been travelling for the past 3 months and have stayed in many types of accommodation, it is fair to say this was the best by a continental mile. The staff were great. The team at the Hotel know how to assist and make the stay in the Hotel enjoyable and are knowledgeable about things to do and see in Cape Town and the surrounding area.

We left some of our belongings at the Hotel and the Team couriered this to us in Port Elizabeth promptly. The local area - Seapoint is a great suburb, if you get a chance to stay at the Glen Boutique Hotel - do so. The food, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner is boutique, excellent. If you are a man that loves or needs a new shirt or three - the Hotel has a great range on sale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews