We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend The Glen Hotel to anyone coming to capetown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We loved our stay at The Glen and were lucky enough to stay in the penthouse which was impressive. Everyone who works there is super helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast delicious. I hate big impersonal hotels and The Glen is the exact opposite. We liked it so much we have recommended to our friends who are visiting in September.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at The Glen Hotel for 3 days and I was actually sad to leave. The staff will bend over backwards to accomodate your every need. They are more than capable of suggesting venues for dining and sight seeing and will even go the extra mile to make the reservations for you. They are simply amazing! Warm, welcoming, professional and friendly.

The hotel is so beautiful and really is value for money. It's centrally located which makes getting around very easy. It's the kind of establishment that makes you proud to be South African; a real gem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Glen and would like to thank the guest relations manager, Phillip Botha for making us feel welcome from the moment we stepped through the front door.
Drinks on arrival and afterwards we were taken to a sumptuous bedroom en suite.
The hotel is centrally situated. Breakfast was outstanding. A friend joined us at the little bar where there was a crackling fire awaiting us. We will return again and again.
Well run estabishment! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelvedereC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is the sort of place you're looking for, if you have limited budget and are looking for somewhere with nice location and facilities, and wow, the service is very nice too! and the breakfast, and on and on and on...
The room is spacious and clean, and i loved the big balcony with a tiny little bit of sea view, pool view. I loved waking up with calls from the seagulls, so~
Breakfast is buffet with a order course, which is nice too.
And finally and most importantly, the service is outstanding. Every single staff I came across was able to provide outstanding and sincerely warm service, especially Philip, who explained everything I ever needed to know and possibly wanted to known, even my following trip to Stellenbosch. Thanks a lot!

绝对推荐这个酒店哦~ 地理位置不用说,在sea point, 离海算近,在海鸥声中醒来感觉真是很好呢~
酒店不大,但是房间很宽敞,舒适,风格现代简洁,还有个大阳台呢!
早餐也不错,除了自助的水果谷物前菜什么的,还可以另点热餐,质量也是很可以的。
最重要的是服务非常好,令人很舒服不做作但是又够周到的好服务。
绝对推荐啦!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viento19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This review comes quite a while after my visit, but I really must give credit where due. The Glen is an amazing oasis with nice accommodations, a great pool area, wonderful meals and a very welcoming vibe. My room, on the lower level, alongside the pool was beginning to show signs of wear, but was very spacious, nicely appointed, well kept by the staff and stocked with exceptional bedding and linens. The staff could not possibly be more friendly or accommodating.

Often GLBT travelers are lured to "gay friendly" or even "gay-owned" places expecting to find something exceptional, only to find out that many of them are quite simply 2-star dumps. The Glen stands this disappointment on its head. As I travel the world, I wonder why such a place does not exist elsewhere. As an aside, the hotel is certainly welcoming of hetero guests as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnwardNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at the Glen Boutique twice in the past month (July and Aug 2013). Both stays were wonderful. We were immediately charmed by the Glen Boutique after walking through the gates into an oasis of greenery and on into the foyer with it's clean elegant feel. The Georgian type architecture is a delight to behold and walk through. We immediately felt like family under the excellent care of Philip, Rudy, Jean Paul and Phil; to name a few of the many folks ready and willing to help out in any way possible. Rooms were clean, service was great, and breakfast was delicious. The staff are outstanding at arranging shuttles to and from the airport as well as any tours you may be considering. At one point we had across a Google message that said it was an "all gay" hotel. While no persons are discriminated against for their orientation, we found ourselves among many other "straight families" and felt at ease and welcomed in this setting. This was by far the most safe and comfortable feeling hotel that we stayed in on our entire trip. We will definitely be back and look forward to a visit at The Glen Boutique as being another highlight of any future stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shomolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Glen Boutique Hotel for 6 nights in early August 2013. The hotel is cleverly designed with a great layout; it is open and inviting - yet privacy is not compromised. We have been travelling for the past 3 months and have stayed in many types of accommodation, it is fair to say this was the best by a continental mile. The staff were great. The team at the Hotel know how to assist and make the stay in the Hotel enjoyable and are knowledgeable about things to do and see in Cape Town and the surrounding area.

We left some of our belongings at the Hotel and the Team couriered this to us in Port Elizabeth promptly. The local area - Seapoint is a great suburb, if you get a chance to stay at the Glen Boutique Hotel - do so. The food, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner is boutique, excellent. If you are a man that loves or needs a new shirt or three - the Hotel has a great range on sale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,423 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,075 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,528 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £105 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For availability please book directly with us between 1st November 2017 until 31st March 2018. We have limited availability on all partner sites The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa is the perfect destination for travellers who are looking to unwind, relax and explore the very best Cape Town has to offer. Our team are dedicated to making your stay as memorable as possible filled with wonderful experiences and treasured moments you’ll cherish for years to come. The Glen is chic, tastefully styled, and will embrace you in its warmth. The hotel has 24 individually furnished rooms, ranging from Standard, Deluxe and Suites, through to the crème de la crème of our stunning Penthouse - with direct lift access. The hotel itself is rich in décor and modern artwork, and most rooms come with their own balcony or private terrace. The Glen also offer 3 other properties, G on Barkly, G on Herbert and G on Rochester with their own unique self contained facilities. these properties are perfect for families and groups looking for a high standard of living and accommodation - please enquire directly with us for more details. Our G Spa is inspired to bring you complete wellness and honours the African principle of natural beauty. All treatments are designed to take you on a journey of rejuvenation with our trained massage therapists, who are there to help you to discover a whole new level of relaxation. Our sun terrace and cascading pools are the ideal spot for you to relax and enjoy the warmth of South Africa. Our outdoor Jacuzzi is ideal for evening sunset, and our spa includes a sauna, steam room and hot tub for your enjoyment, open from 6pm to 11pm. The G Kitchen hosts breakfast, lunch and dinner, serving a combination of Mediterranean and South African cuisine. Braai’s are held weekly during summer (Sept to April), where guests can enjoy traditional food and relax by the pool with one of our legendary cocktails. Our G Car Hire service has a fleet of luxury vehicles; from city runarounds to top end convertibles. For those who prefer to be driven around, we have experienced chauffeurs to take you anywhere in the City. Cape Town is known for its beautiful people, breathtaking scenery and rich history. To make sure you don’t miss any of these, we offer bespoke Tours and Activities, for both half days and full day experiences. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV, all guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. The Hotel is located in Sea Point, Cape Town and is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as a luxury airport transfer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing