We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hotel Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I chose the Glen Boutique Hotel partially because of the reviews here, and just because I wanted to stay somewhere a little more intimate. I've found that you can't always depend on reviews but in this case The Glen Boutique lived up to every one, and exceeded most of them.

The room was very clean, which is always most important to to me, and very stylish while still making me feel right at home. It had all the amenities I could imagine needing. I was able to work and relax in comfort and luxury.

Although everything was excellent, the staff was the best part of the visit. From the time I walked in the door I felt like I was among friends. The restaurant in the hotel topped it all. They food was awesome. The presentation looked like it was done by a top food stylist, and although I didn't think it was possible it tasted even better than it looked. I can't say enough nice things about my waiter Bogdan. He made me feel like I was the only diner in the restaurant. He not only fulfilled every request but anticipated a few I didn't even know I had! He also took time to introduce me to Clara the chef so I could thank her personally for the amazing food she prepared. Once I ate one meal here, I had no interest in dining elsewhere.

Needless to say I will be returning to the Glen Boutique soon and often!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and i spent a night at this little gem and had a wonderful time. The check in was completely painless combined with a much needed welcoming drink. The room is a lovely size and we instantly jumped into our fluffy white gowns and headed for the sauna and jacuzzi. It was heaven. We managed to lock our personals inside the safe and the staff sorted the problem lightning fast with much humor to erase our embarrassment. The room was beautiful and the whole hotel has small little touches of beauty around every corner. Breakfast was outstanding and i can truthfully say we were very sad to leave. Little things like the in house washing cloths, lovely soft gowns and little sewing kit and nail files was the cherry on a very beautiful cake. We will return and advise every one we know to also visit this little piece of heaven. Well done!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anriacoetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Glen was a wonderful hotel that met all our expectations. Everyone we dealt with always had a smile on their faces and very helpful and professional. Phillip took my booking that included a double room and car for 3 days, the car was brand new and the room was lovely, spacious and clean. Breakfast was amazing, we had all the choices of continental and a warm breakfast. Thank you to Phillip and his team who really went the extra mile to accommodate all our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our stay at the glen hotel, capetown, was absolutely fabulous. We stayed here for 5 nights and checked out today morning. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The assisted us with the entire bookings right from the whale watching and shark cage diving, to renting a car to bookings for gold reef city theme park in joburg and vineyard tour in stellenBosch. Thanks a ton to Phillip, Riaan and Morris for extending tremendous assistance with regards to everything. The breakfast and overall service was very good. We being a couple, we were also accommodated with a better room after 2 nights of staying with them, inspire of the hotel running full. We were also assisted with the car tyre puncture by the hotel guys and directions / maps to local sight seeing spots with safe & convenient timings. Wud very highly recommend the glen hotel for couples, family, friends and for people on business trips too. I hv never experienced such hospitality ever before.

Also a very big thanks to trip advisor as we got a car hire free from the hotel as we had booked 5 nights with the glen. This was made poss only by trip advisor and we hv done all our future bookings through this sight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Glen. We stayed in a deluxe room with a lovely comfortable bed, huge bathroom with fantastic shower, TV, DVD and private patio. The pool areas are lovely. The breakfast was great with good variety. The Glen is in Seapoint but it was very easy to get taxis to the main areas and very reasonable. The hopper bus stop is a short walk away. Outstanding though are the staff. They cannot do enough to help, gave great advice on things to do, travel tips, bookings etc, were always smiling and gave a great service. They are all a credit to the Glen. We expect to visit Cape Town again next year and we will stay at the Glen again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanandMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Glen Boutique Hotel during our stay in Cape Town, and we can't say enough good things about it! From the moment we walked in the door (after an 8 hour flight), the staff warmly welcomed us. The service, food, and accommodations were top notch. We wished we could have stayed at the hotel longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asblanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Perfectly situated a little away from the tourist traps but within easy reach of everything you'd ever need in Cape Town - from the beaches to the shopping - The Glen is a lovely piece of unpretentious indulgence. Steam room in season, knowledgeable guest liaison staff, superb food and those little touches that make this "excellent", not just "very good". A lovely double pool, plenty of multi-level relaxation areas and a certain pizzazz of ambient music and subtle furniture and art/display, this is THE place to stay in the Mother City. Love it.

Room Tip: Note this is on a road called "The Glen", not Glen Road - there's a street of that nam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,460 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,900 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,840 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,555 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £121 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For availability please book directly with us between 1st November 2017 until 31st March 2018. We have limited availability on all partner sites The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa is the perfect destination for travellers who are looking to unwind, relax and explore the very best Cape Town has to offer. Our team are dedicated to making your stay as memorable as possible filled with wonderful experiences and treasured moments you’ll cherish for years to come. The Glen is chic, tastefully styled, and will embrace you in its warmth. The hotel has 24 individually furnished rooms, ranging from Standard, Deluxe and Suites, through to the crème de la crème of our stunning Penthouse - with direct lift access. The hotel itself is rich in décor and modern artwork, and most rooms come with their own balcony or private terrace. The Glen also offer 3 other properties, G on Barkly, G on Herbert and G on Rochester with their own unique self contained facilities. these properties are perfect for families and groups looking for a high standard of living and accommodation - please enquire directly with us for more details. Our G Spa is inspired to bring you complete wellness and honours the African principle of natural beauty. All treatments are designed to take you on a journey of rejuvenation with our trained massage therapists, who are there to help you to discover a whole new level of relaxation. Our sun terrace and cascading pools are the ideal spot for you to relax and enjoy the warmth of South Africa. Our outdoor Jacuzzi is ideal for evening sunset, and our spa includes a sauna, steam room and hot tub for your enjoyment, open from 6pm to 11pm. The G Kitchen hosts breakfast, lunch and dinner, serving a combination of Mediterranean and South African cuisine. Braai’s are held weekly during summer (Sept to April), where guests can enjoy traditional food and relax by the pool with one of our legendary cocktails. Our G Car Hire service has a fleet of luxury vehicles; from city runarounds to top end convertibles. For those who prefer to be driven around, we have experienced chauffeurs to take you anywhere in the City. Cape Town is known for its beautiful people, breathtaking scenery and rich history. To make sure you don’t miss any of these, we offer bespoke Tours and Activities, for both half days and full day experiences. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV, all guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. The Hotel is located in Sea Point, Cape Town and is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as a luxury airport transfer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing