We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have just spent a wonderful week at The Glen in Cape Town. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and meet every comfort requirement. The pool area is lovely and in fact I spent most of my time relaxing there in the sun. The staff are highly attentive and The GM - Phil Thurston is constantly on hand to ensure that guests are being taken care of. I would also like to mention the host - around the breakfast buffet and pool area - Bogdan Wayne. This gentlemen has the posture of an old style British butler and an easy going comfortable demeanor which makes you feel as if you have a new friend. He takes care of your every need with a warm and sexy smile and I miss him already!

Treat yourself and book now!

I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    110
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
67
565
105
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Here for a few days before Christmas and loving it. Wonderful warm welcome by the team on arrival. Requested a quiet room and got to view a couple of options that totally worked, and landed in a gorgeous room for the stay. Breakfast is phenomenal...beautiful spread of everything fresh, plus cooked items to order. Chilled out vibe by the pools all day...bear in mind on our stay mainly gay men, all relaxed. Great help from team to arrange a car and day trips out to Cape of a Good Hope, Table Mountain, Signal Hill, etc. Excellent running along the seafront from hotel in either direction to Camp's Bay or the V&A Waterfront. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Talk to the helpful team.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Right from the moment we arrived, the staff were helpful and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean, with a small patio. The food was excellent. Breakfast especially was fresh and delicious (try the muffins). The service was exceptional - the staff helped us with directions, organizing a car, taxis, found a room to our choice, and many other things. The pool area is relaxed and comfortable. And the location was great too - close to the seafront promenade, which is perfect for running. Our early morning jogs down the dramatic Atlantic coast were a real highlight. Overall we could not have asked for a better hotel in Cape Town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dingis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
518 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We didn't come to the Glen for the last 2 years and the place looks really good with the extension and the new pool and deck area! Staff are very efficient and friendly , rooms quite spacious and well designed. Cocktails by the pool are great and only euro 3.50 each! U can gave informal lunch by the pool as well. A great retreat in Sea point !

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paolok66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim Municipality, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

A charming hotel where the staff do everything to make you feel well. You feel really welcome here! You get good advices on what to do and see, and the staff helps with booking activities for you.The breakfast is excellent, including a lot of fresh fruit !!!! It takes About 30 minutes to walk to the Waterfront from the hotel, and it is not far from the beaches. There are good restaurants nearby the hotel. The hotel has cars you can rent.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here on a girls holiday in November, and the hotel, staff and whole experience were faultless. From the moment we arrived I was struck by how friendly all the staff were- nothing was too much trouble and they paid such attention to detail we felt truly spoilt the whole time. The hotel is beautiful, with stunning decor and a beautiful pool area. The location is also great- very close to all the tourist attractions, which the staff are not only knowledgeable about but also very happy to organise for you, taking all the hassle away from you.
If you're looking for a chic, relaxing and friendly hotel with incredible staff, look no further than the Glen hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Recently stayed at The Glen Hotel, Cape Town. Beautiful hotel, very clean, big rooms. No major downside apart from some roudy 'day visitors' who were loud, brash and very annoying. The pool area was superb!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sea Point, Cape Town, The Glen Boutique Hotel offers luxurious accommodation in a breathtaking setting. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV the hotel also offers guests a spa and outdoor pool. The spa includes a spacious steam room, a traditional Swedish sauna and a Jacuzzi. We offer a selection of rooms with different views; some rooms either face the ocean or the mountain, while some open directly onto the pool area. Many of the rooms have their own private balcony. The hotel also offers a luxurious penthouse apartment, which includes restricted elevator access, breathtaking views, a private living and dining room and a double volume bathroom. Guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. Fresh juices, teas and coffees are available throughout the day. Easy to find, the Hotel is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as an airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing