We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Atico Of Penthouses(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Ocean View Guesthouse(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Spring Tide Inn(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cascades on the Promenade(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Hotel Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Suites(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
990
125
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
125
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointgay friendly hotelthe penthousepool areawelcome drinknespresso machinecar hirespecial thanksthe general managerhotel is beautifulcape pointour honeymooncamps baybreakfast was amazinghot breakfaststandard roomwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay in Cape Town! Love the hotel!!!I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. I stayed at The Glen for 5 days and wished I could have stayed for longer. The hotel had a restaurant in it which was wonderful and convenient. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The shampoo and conditioner were also top notch. ( i ended up buying some to take home with me)
My daughter (23) and I LOVED it! Everything was great, especially the staff.. Great service .traveling with my daughter , I have never felt as safe and comfortable as I did at The Glen.
Philip is by far the biggest help : Polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable
You will be absolutely well taken care of, and Philip will always be there and eager to help with whatever inquiries you have! He also helped us with the booking of accommodations elsewhere , He gave us great recommendations for the rest of our stay in South Africa. He also kept in touch with us throughout our stay in South Africa to make sure everything was going good. He went as far as calling us on his time off to make sure we arrived at our destination.He went above and beyond to make not only our stay at The Glen terrific but our whole South African experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavlinaAnja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

It was a pleasure to host you and your Daughter. Thank you for your lovely review on the hotel. We hope to see you again soon with the rest of your family!

Warm Regards from everyone at The Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay in Cape Town! All the reviews were wonderful and thats how we can to our decision to stay here. I'm so glad we did, our vacation wouldn't have been the same without all the lovely accommodating staff here! One of our favorite vacations and would definitely recommend The Glen to friends and families. It's conveniently located, not a far drive from the airport and close to the beach! We walked to dinner and breakfast a few days, very safe and easy to get around. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast that was served each morning was fantastic, and probably my favorite of anywhere we dined for breakfast! I can't say enough about the staff, they were all truly amazing. The concierge helped us book all of day trips and had great suggestions for dinning out, etc. The private tours booked by the Glen were some of the best we have ever been on and our vacation wouldn't haven't been the same without these wonderful trips. The guides were so amazing and knowledgeable, we saw and learned so much! The Glen made our stay memorable and wouldn't have been the same without them!!

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was perfect for our 4 day stay. As far as we can tell all rooms are great, smaller hotel so all convenient!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at The Glen Hotel. It was a real pleasure to host you both and we are glad you had a memorable stay with us.

We loo forward to welcoming you and your family and friends in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards, The whole Glen Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great stay here the staff was super friendly and very accommodating, the concierge Phillip was fantastic and planned our week nicely for us, our room was clean and comfortable, the food was also very very good, I loved everything I ordered! Would love to come back here with my family!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Cape Town and that you enjoyed our food. It was a pleasure to host you and hope you return soon. Safe Travels back to Vegas!

Warm Regards, the whole Glen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent stay. The staff is enormously helpful. Parking onsite. The outdoor pool area is unique to say the least and very trendy. The room was very clean, large, with an amazing shower that could fit 2-3 people easily. The breakfast and restaurant are pretty good. Not the best views of the city and not really within walking distance of downtown, but still excellent hotel. We had a car, so location wasn't as much of an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Andre,

Thank you for your stay with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back from Connecticut in the near future.

Safe travels from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stormy Cape town , but what a delightful place to be! Very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful rooms with a nice wellness area. Breakfast is healthy and great. You will have a great time here too.

Room Tip: room 7 and 8 are delightful
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronique m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Veronique,

Thank you for your stay with us and for posting a great review. We are glad you enjoyed one of the Cape Storms and that you enjoyed Cape Town and our hotel. We hope to see you return very soon.

Warm Regards, The Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews