We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$878
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
987
125
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
125
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointgay friendly hotelthe penthousepool areawelcome drinknespresso machinecar hirespecial thanksthe general managerhotel is beautifulcape pointour honeymooncamps baybreakfast was amazinghot breakfaststandard roomwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in the fabulous Glen Boutique in July. What a gem! Great location quiet but convenient. Our room was large, well appointed and spotlessly clean. The staff were courteous and very helpful in a discreet way. We ate dinner in the hotel one night in the lovely dining room - very good food and great value for money. The breakfasts were superb, a huge choice of cold buffet and hot cooked. The pool area was stunning but as it was winter we didn't make use of it! We are planning to return to Cape Town in the spring and will definitely return to this wonderful little hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LucyMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Lucy,

It was a pleasure to host you at The Glen. Thank you for your stay and for your great review.

We look forward to seeing you on your return in Spring.

Warm regards from the whole Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I don't know how to describe my amazing stay at The Glen Boutique. Here are just a few highlights:
1. The staff are friendly, attentive, welcoming and really make you feel like part of the family. A big thank you to Phil, Philip, Jean Paul, Abigail, Tatenda, Siya and the ENTIRE crew for making my stay so pleasant.
2. A fantastic breakfast buffet is served each morning.
3. Sea Point is a nice location - residential with everything you would need in a city neighbourhood. Lots of restaurants, supermarkets, banks, chemists, etc in walking distance.
4. Sea Point is a short ride to many popular sights. A taxi to the V&A Waterfront or Long Street will cost between 50 - 70 rand (5-7 USD).
5. Phil and Philip are very knowledgeable. They will recommend and make reservations with the best restaurants, tour groups, excursions etc for you.

I could go on and on about this hotel for hours. Thank you for such an awesome stay. I will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: There is currently some construction going on across the street from the main entrance. This can be heard from room 2A . Ask for a room further away from the street if you are sensitive to noise. Room 2 has an amazing bathroom though!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiNi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

It was a pleasure to be able to host you at The Glen Boutique Hotel.

We were pleased to be able to assist you with your tours and excursions whilst in Cape Town.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards from the whole Glen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

From booking our stay until departing from hotel we had exceptional service from everyone at the hotel, room was large and very well equipped with very comfortable bed. All the staff from phill the manager to the cleaning crew were all very friendly and made our stay memorable. Special mention to concierge Phillip who went the extra mile in giving up his day off to drive us to Hermanus for a whale watching trip, a fantastic day which we will always remember. Also Abu who took us on two day trips and gave us a great insight into the Cape Town area. The breakfasts were as fantastic as other reviewers have described and the other meals we had were also excellent. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for giving us a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We booked standard but were upgraded, our room overlooked the pool from the new build section of the hotel, very quiet and very comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret_and_J0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Margaret and John,

It was great to meet you both. We were pleased you decided to stay with us and were happy to assist you with your tours and excursions. Thank you for sharing your pictures of Hermanus, we were pleased you got to see the whales.

We look forward to your next return visit to Cape Town and The Glen Boutique Hotel.

Warm regards from the whole Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Glen Boutique Hotel is gorgeous! The rooms and property are nicely decorated (clean, modern), the staff is really friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great! The only downside is that this hotel is located in Sea Point so it's a bit of a trek to the waterfront and downtown area. We didn't find this to be much of an issue though as it was easy to get cabs and we rented a car for a few days since many of the main attractions in Cape Town aren't close to one another. I would definitely recommend staying at the Glen- you won't be disappointed! The staff goes out of their way to ensure that you have a wonderful stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ashasumanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your "Wonderful Stay" with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Until then, keep well,

Warm Regards, The Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the Glen in July 2014 and were very pleased by the hotel and particularly the friendly staff.
We stayed in a standard room, which was understandly a bit small, but still very good value for money.
The breakfast can be particularly recommended.

The hotel is very near a few stops of the MiCiti bus service, which can be used to get into the city centre or to the airport (with a connection).
However, I think next time I would rent a car for visiting Cape Town as we ended up taking many taxis during our stay. The hotel also has secure parking.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - it rained a lot during our stay and there were always umbrellas at the ready.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powersr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews